Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:14 pm

Hi there,

Congratulations on the new release. However, when testing around today on a project I am working on, I noticed an annoying behaviour. Not sure if this is a bug or a new "feature":

When I set up the two locators for a section to work on and hit play, the transport jumps into Recording mode without me explicitly clicking the "record" button beforehand. This happens every time the cursor is at the left locator and I hit SPACE/play.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:19 pm

update: it even happens when playing in a looped segment. it just activates out of nowhere

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:27 pm

Forgot this:

System - Mac OS El Capitan - 32GB RAM - i73930K - Motu Ultralite mk3

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:49 pm

Restarted the App, also changed it to "64 Bit" mode, not sure if that helped. But the problem seems gone!

User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
Posts: 2258
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by marQs » Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:04 pm

Could it be you had punch in/out set and the punch points linked to your locators?
Cubase 10.5 | WL 10 | Fireface UFX | UAD2 Octo (2x)/Quad PCI-e | Win10 Pro 64 | i7-7820 x | Asus Prime X299-A
http://www.secretsource.de
Authentic Drums - Sample Pack for Slate Trigger: https://www.authentic-audio.de/drum-sa ... e-trigger/

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by dreikelvin » Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:05 pm

nope, I checked this, yes but it wasn't the case. however after doing the above thing and restarting, the app behaved normally again.

User avatar
SimonORorke
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5 starts recording on left marker without having "Record" button clicked

Post by SimonORorke » Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:30 pm

I've just experienced exactly the same problem with Cubase Pro 10 for Windows. Again, I've no idea what, if anything, I did to make it happen. And, again, the problem was resolved by restarting the app.
Cubase Pro 9.5.10 | Windows 10

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tonysenghore and 3 guests