Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
zipb
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm
Contact:

Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by zipb » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:22 am

First, the download assistant didn't work for me. After typing my pwd, nothing happens.
I had to use my OSX.12 laptop to download the update/full installer. I copied the files to my workstation and tried to install. The installer stalls after some activity at 'one minute to go...'
I've tried a couple of times, both the upgrade and full install, left the installer alone for the night, but it just doesn't work.
Cubase Pro 9.0.3 works fine.

Did somebody else with OSX.13(High Sierra) succeed in installing 9.5?
Desktop:
Gigabyte Z390 Designare/i9 9900k/OSX10.14.5/Cubase Pro 10.0.40/32 GB RAM/MSI AMD R480x/SSD's/Metric Halo ULN-8/UAD2 Quad
Laptop:
MacBook Pro 8,2/OSX10.12.6/8GB RAM/SSD/Metric Halo ULN-2

User avatar
ShikiSuen
Member
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:47 am
Location: Edogawa, Tōkyō, Japan
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by ShikiSuen » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:40 am

It surely drains time at the final minute. Typical for all Cubase installers on macOS in at least the last 8 years.
I suggest you to do something else for an hour when the installer prompts the final minute.
// My first name is Shiki. A trilingual Chinese living in Japan.
My nationality doesn't prove anything, but I do have issues with my English.

[DAC + Monitor] laptop built-in DAC & Native Instruments Komplete Audio 2, ATH-M70X;
[DAW + OS] PreSonus Studio One 4 & Steinberg Cubase Pro 10 on macOS 10.14 Mojave;
[Notation Tool] Steinberg Dorico Pro 3;
[Laptop] MacBook Pro 15-inch mid-2017 CTO, Core-i7 Kaby Lake (Quad-Core 2.8GHz), 16GB RAM.
[Desktop] Mac Pro Cylinder late-2013, Xeon E5-1650 (Hexacore 3.5GHz), 32GB RAM.

rudynicoletti
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:22 pm
Location: Rome, Milan, London
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by rudynicoletti » Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:49 pm

Yes, I installed it on my macs (all with High Sierra) without any problem.
The download assistant worked properly, too

zipb
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by zipb » Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:31 pm

Weird. As I said, I left it alone at the 'one minute left' screen all night(8 hours) but it just stalls and the installer doesn't finish. I checked, no 9.5 to be found.

What can the matter be? Am I really the only one with this problem?
Desktop:
Gigabyte Z390 Designare/i9 9900k/OSX10.14.5/Cubase Pro 10.0.40/32 GB RAM/MSI AMD R480x/SSD's/Metric Halo ULN-8/UAD2 Quad
Laptop:
MacBook Pro 8,2/OSX10.12.6/8GB RAM/SSD/Metric Halo ULN-2

zipb
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by zipb » Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:16 am

Fixed by upgrading to OSX.13.1. Now I get a coremidi error, though.
Desktop:
Gigabyte Z390 Designare/i9 9900k/OSX10.14.5/Cubase Pro 10.0.40/32 GB RAM/MSI AMD R480x/SSD's/Metric Halo ULN-8/UAD2 Quad
Laptop:
MacBook Pro 8,2/OSX10.12.6/8GB RAM/SSD/Metric Halo ULN-2

paulpaul
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 7:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by paulpaul » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:09 pm

Installed C9.5 over OSX 10.13.1.
Everything went smooth.
Nice Update!
Cubase 9.5.1 - Macbook Pro Retina late 2013, 16GB Ram, 1TB SSD, Apple 27"Cinema Display - MAC OS 10.13.2. SPL Crimson - Steinberg CC121 - Softube Console 1 - Lots of Plug Ins

Roto
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't install or upgrade to 9.5(OSX.13)

Post by Roto » Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:15 pm

hi I'm having issues installing cubase pro 9.5 on MacBook Pro v10.14.5 from the Steinberg download installer. after 4 attempts of redownloading and failing. im thinking of returning this new laptop back to switch back to windows. any help is welcomed please. is this a constant problem for Mac users.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests