Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
mindseyedub
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:57 pm
Contact:

Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by mindseyedub »

Hi,

With this last update, WL 9.5.2 is crashing everytime I try to render a file with just AA Ruby. This does not happen with WL 9.5 (before the update). It also works well with WL 9 and WL Elements 9.

How Can I revert to version 9.5 please?

OS: Win10 X64

Regards,

David

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7981
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by PG »

What is "AA Ruby"?
Philippe

User avatar
Raziel7
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Raziel7 »

PG wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:43 pm
What is "AA Ruby"?
Acustica Audio Ruby is a VST. I have the same proglem with Acustica Audio Ivory 3 COMP3B and latest version of Wavelab.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7981
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by PG »

We have seen 2 plugins so far that have a bug with 64 bit processing. Try to set 32 bit here, to see if that helps:
2018-03-15_13-15-22.png
(43.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

User avatar
Raziel7
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Raziel7 »

PG wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:16 pm
We have seen 2 plugins so far that have a bug with 64 bit processing. Try to set 32 bit here, to see if that helps:
2018-03-15_13-15-22.png
In my case, disabling 64 bit processing not resolve the issue of crashing ...also in 9.5.20 there's some rendering problem with external VST (this is the thread were i've reported the issue viewtopic.php?f=244&t=133974 )

There's a way to return to a previuos update of 9.5 without uninstall?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7981
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by PG »

You need to uninstall, but your preferences are preserved.
Philippe

mindseyedub
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by mindseyedub »

Thanks PG,

I tried your suggestion but the crash is still happening (WaveLab Pro9_5.exe has stopped working). I can confirm that this plugin works fine on Cubase, S1 and Reaper.

This happened with WL latest update.

Thanks

David

mindseyedub
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by mindseyedub »

Raziel7 wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:52 pm
PG wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:43 pm
What is "AA Ruby"?
Acustica Audio Ruby is a VST. I have the same proglem with Acustica Audio Ivory 3 COMP3B and latest version of Wavelab.
Same problem here with Acustica Audio Ivory 3 COMP3B.

cefshah
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:12 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by cefshah »

mindseyedub wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:51 am
Hi,

With this last update, WL 9.5.2 is crashing everytime I try to render a file with just AA Ruby. This does not happen with WL 9.5 (before the update). It also works well with WL 9 and WL Elements 9.

How Can I revert to version 9.5 please?

OS: Win10 X64

Regards,

David
I'm having this problem as well... but I have other plugin issues that are larger, so I left this alone for now.

AA Ruby is great!!! Just can't render it though!!

mindseyedub
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by mindseyedub »

Wavelab 9.5.25 update still no go..... Most Acustica Audio plugins Crash....

User avatar
Arionas
Junior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Arionas »

The same here with most of the Acustica Audio plugins. Wavelab crashes during rendering. Didn’t happened this with previous Wavelab 9.5 versions
Cubase Pro 10.5 - Wavelab 10 - Nuendo 4 - Reaper 5 - Pro Tools 12 - Logic X - Harrison Mixbus
Mac Pro 2010, 3.33 x2, 12 cores - High Sierra - RME Fireface 802

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Mauri »

Arionas wrote:
Sun Apr 08, 2018 12:33 am
The same here with most of the Acustica Audio plugins. Wavelab crashes during rendering. Didn’t happened this with previous Wavelab 9.5 versions
Same here since the 9.5.20 update. I couldn't figure out what was going on 'til I saw this thread, have to render without AA plugins. I wonder if they're aware of this?
Cubase Pro 10.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 10 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | AMD Radeon RX 580 | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

mindseyedub
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by mindseyedub »

Mauri wrote:
Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:38 pm
Arionas wrote:
Sun Apr 08, 2018 12:33 am
The same here with most of the Acustica Audio plugins. Wavelab crashes during rendering. Didn’t happened this with previous Wavelab 9.5 versions
Same here since the 9.5.20 update. I couldn't figure out what was going on 'til I saw this thread, have to render without AA plugins. I wonder if they're aware of this?
I wrote to AA. They confirmed it and said it is a Wavelab issue :(

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Mauri »

mindseyedub wrote:
Wed Apr 11, 2018 2:40 pm

I wrote to AA. They confirmed it and said it is a Wavelab issue :(
Well, it is really AA issue as well because all (I have many) my other plugins work fine. It's a shame because the AA 'Aquamarine' is one of my favourites for mastering.

And, P.G. are you looking into this at all? Just asking... ;)!
Cubase Pro 10.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 10 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | AMD Radeon RX 580 | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7981
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by PG »

This is planned to be fixed in 9.5.30 (june)
Philippe

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Mauri »

PG wrote:
Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:42 am
This is planned to be fixed in 9.5.30 (june)
8-)
Cubase Pro 10.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 10 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | AMD Radeon RX 580 | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

User avatar
Arionas
Junior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Arionas »

PG wrote:
Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:42 am
This is planned to be fixed in 9.5.30 (june)
Great, thanks!
Cubase Pro 10.5 - Wavelab 10 - Nuendo 4 - Reaper 5 - Pro Tools 12 - Logic X - Harrison Mixbus
Mac Pro 2010, 3.33 x2, 12 cores - High Sierra - RME Fireface 802

zz0zz
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by zz0zz »

So where’s the update fix 9.5.30???

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7981
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by PG »

Very soon...
Philippe

Kay Thomsen
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Kay Thomsen »

Please try now with 9.5.30.

cheers
Kay

zz0zz
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by zz0zz »

UPDATE 9.5.30 STILL CRASHES UPON RENDERING. Tried using Crimson Aqua and just crashes every time. Tried setting Wavelab to 32 bit processing but still crashes. 9.0 works fine. Wassup??? btw I'm on Win 10 pro

zz0zz
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by zz0zz »

Uninstalled and rolled back to 9.5.15...................
WORKS!
Steinberg needs to address this!

User avatar
Justin P
Senior Member
Posts: 2811
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:49 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Justin P »

According to somebody in the WL Facebook group, this is still an issue in 9.5.30. See attachment:
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 7.08.37 AM.png
(48.95 KiB) Not downloaded yet
https://www.mysteryroommastering.com/https://www.justincarlperkins.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/WaveLab/

iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6

RME AES HDSPe, MUTEC MC-3+ Smart Clock USB, Grace m905, Grace m900

zz0zz
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by zz0zz »

Justin P wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:11 pm
According to somebody in the WL Facebook group, this is still an issue in 9.5.30. See attachment:
Yes that was me. The problem was not solved. It wasn’t mentioned either in the change log.

User avatar
Justin P
Senior Member
Posts: 2811
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:49 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 9.5.2 + AA Ruby = Crash

Post by Justin P »

zz0zz wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:34 pm
Justin P wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:11 pm
According to somebody in the WL Facebook group, this is still an issue in 9.5.30. See attachment:
Yes that was me. The problem was not solved. It wasn’t mentioned either in the change log.
I thought it might be. Kay had asked somebody on here to try Acustica plugins now in 9.5.30 which made me think they tried to fix it but if they did, it clearly didn't work.
https://www.mysteryroommastering.com/https://www.justincarlperkins.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/WaveLab/

iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6

RME AES HDSPe, MUTEC MC-3+ Smart Clock USB, Grace m905, Grace m900

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests