Media bay no images

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Ambientdave
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Media bay no images

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:00 am

Hi Everyone :D
Ok so I have discovered,something maybe weird.That I have no images for the media bay :o :?

Below is a screenshot of what I am seeing. Can anyone help,or advise?

Thanks




:
Media bayJPG.JPG
(19 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 7 64 bit,6 Core AMD Phenom,6 core 2.4GHz processor,12Gb Ram,1TB drive,1TB external Seagate drive
DAW:Cubase Pro 9.5
Audio interface : Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software : Various sound libraries and instruments from,Heavyocity,Soundiron,Native Instruments,Komplete 9, Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2
Izotope Ozone Elements and Izotope Neutron.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13655
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:12 pm

Hi,

Reinstall again from the full installer, please. The installed stuff will be kept. Moreover two dedicated files should be installed to the content folder. Those two files should solve the issue.

AppData/Roaming/Steinberg/Content/VST Sound/VST Sound Updates
- PAT_SMT_100_Content_Set.vstsound
- PIC_SMT_100_Content_Set.vstsound

Or you can copy them manually.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Ambientdave
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:55 pm

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:12 pm
Hi,

Reinstall again from the full installer, please. The installed stuff will be kept. Moreover two dedicated files should be installed to the content folder. Those two files should solve the issue.

AppData/Roaming/Steinberg/Content/VST Sound/VST Sound Updates
- PAT_SMT_100_Content_Set.vstsound
- PIC_SMT_100_Content_Set.vstsound

Or you can copy them manually.
Thank you Martin,appreciate the help.I will let you know how I get on.Brand new user of Cubase here :D

Ok I have got 2 error messages as follows
Cubase JPG.JPG
(31.9 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 7 64 bit,6 Core AMD Phenom,6 core 2.4GHz processor,12Gb Ram,1TB drive,1TB external Seagate drive
DAW:Cubase Pro 9.5
Audio interface : Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software : Various sound libraries and instruments from,Heavyocity,Soundiron,Native Instruments,Komplete 9, Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2
Izotope Ozone Elements and Izotope Neutron.

Ambientdave
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:19 pm

SteinbergJPG.JPG
(23.4 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 7 64 bit,6 Core AMD Phenom,6 core 2.4GHz processor,12Gb Ram,1TB drive,1TB external Seagate drive
DAW:Cubase Pro 9.5
Audio interface : Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software : Various sound libraries and instruments from,Heavyocity,Soundiron,Native Instruments,Komplete 9, Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2
Izotope Ozone Elements and Izotope Neutron.

Ambientdave
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:19 pm

Really odd ,getting these two messages
Windows 7 64 bit,6 Core AMD Phenom,6 core 2.4GHz processor,12Gb Ram,1TB drive,1TB external Seagate drive
DAW:Cubase Pro 9.5
Audio interface : Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software : Various sound libraries and instruments from,Heavyocity,Soundiron,Native Instruments,Komplete 9, Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2
Izotope Ozone Elements and Izotope Neutron.

Ambientdave
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:16 pm

Ambientdave wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:19 pm
Really odd ,getting these two messages
Ok so the good news is Cubase is now fixed,I have the media bay images and content :D

In typical schoolboy error,what I done was installed l the wrong file,that only contained Cubase and not the content :shock: :oops: :oops: !!!,I hang my head in shame and embarrassment :lol:
So I extracted the folder to my desktop,and re installed Cubase again,but this time with the content,that it was looking for :mrgreen:

Thanks again for your help,one very happy (and relieved chap here)
Windows 7 64 bit,6 Core AMD Phenom,6 core 2.4GHz processor,12Gb Ram,1TB drive,1TB external Seagate drive
DAW:Cubase Pro 9.5
Audio interface : Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software : Various sound libraries and instruments from,Heavyocity,Soundiron,Native Instruments,Komplete 9, Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2
Izotope Ozone Elements and Izotope Neutron.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13655
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Media bay no images

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:42 pm

I'm glad it works to you.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests