No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
electricmusic615
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:17 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Post by electricmusic615 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:19 pm

I received an eLicenser through a special Steinberg event. It came loaded with several licenses already on it, including Absolute 4. Everything is working flawlessly EXCEPT Groove Agent 4. I've installed/reinstalled, updated everything, assured proper registration, and nothing seems to be working. Every time I try to open it, I get the Following:

"No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Please connect your eLicenser and click 'Retry'.
Click 'Cancel to stop loading the plug-in.

Make sure to have an up-to-date version of the License Control Center."

I've done all I know to do, and now I need help. I understand it's a little bit of a unique situation as I don't have an email with an activation code or any further info. All of the licenses show up in "My Steinberg", and all of the other software with Absolute 4 is working great! Just Groove Agent. HELP!
http://www.JakeJonesProductions.com - 2015 MacBook Pro - OS X 10.13.6 - Cubase Pro 9.5 - Apollo Quad/Focusrite OctoPre - 1TB SSD - 16GB DDR3 Ram - 2.8Ghz Quad i7

auggybendoggy
Junior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Post by auggybendoggy » Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:28 pm

I think lots of people are having issues with GA4 currently. I've got mentions in about 5 threads and no responses. For me GAse4 simply disappeared in LE9.5. It shows up in Artist 7.5 but does nothing.

Originially, I saw a message come up on my screen about a license for GA but I don't recall it's exact verbiage.

User avatar
electricmusic615
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:17 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Re: No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Post by electricmusic615 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:00 pm

I spoke this morning with Steinberg, and they said there's an issue currently with Absolute 4 licenses working with GA4 (which is what I have). They said it has to do with them switching over to Soft eLicenses and will clear up whenever GA5 rolls out.... No idea when that is, and they don't know either. In the meantime, they just hooked me up with a GA4 independent license until the issue is resolved.
http://www.JakeJonesProductions.com - 2015 MacBook Pro - OS X 10.13.6 - Cubase Pro 9.5 - Apollo Quad/Focusrite OctoPre - 1TB SSD - 16GB DDR3 Ram - 2.8Ghz Quad i7

auggybendoggy
Junior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Post by auggybendoggy » Wed Oct 31, 2018 2:24 pm

Good to hear, and I think they're right about the license. My se4 is the free version that came with LE9.5 and that is not working on neither my laptop nor my desktop. I believe it has to do with my license on my e-license.

Regarding the soft license, are you saying SB is abandoning the usb license?

Hakehn
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license detected for Groove Agent.

Post by Hakehn » Sun Apr 07, 2019 11:08 pm

I just got the same issue with GA4. iMac 27". I've tried everything I can think of, reinstall, upgrade e-licenser,recover from backups but nothing seems to work, not a sign from Steinberg either....Well I'm happy to have EZdrummer......

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G-row12 and 0 guests