error when connecting a parameter to the macro page

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
plugin
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:13 pm
Contact:

error when connecting a parameter to the macro page

Post by plugin » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:38 am

Hello, since the new update 6.2.20 it is impossible to connect any parameter by right click on connect to macro page, it is only possible by dragging from the list of parameters.
I created a new macro page to make sure it was not an error of the macro page created with the previous version, for more details see the video

https://youtu.be/SM_BEmbTy6Y

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: error when connecting a parameter to the macro page

Post by Gerrit Junge » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:57 am

Hi plugin,
I'm able to reproduce it here. Its now in our Defect-Tracking-System and listed as Bug-ID "HALLY-7792".
I hope we can provide a fix for it soon.

Thanks for your report and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

plugin
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:13 pm
Contact:

Re: error when connecting a parameter to the macro page

Post by plugin » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:58 pm

Gerrit Junge wrote:
Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:57 am
Hi plugin,
I'm able to reproduce it here. Its now in our Defect-Tracking-System and listed as Bug-ID "HALLY-7792".
I hope we can provide a fix for it soon.

Thanks for your report and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Gerrit Junge
Thanks ;)

plugin
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:13 pm
Contact:

Re: error when connecting a parameter to the macro page

Post by plugin » Fri Jul 05, 2019 2:26 pm

Hello, when will this be fixed? :|

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests