Question about 64/32 bit float

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
Soderlund
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Question about 64/32 bit float

Post by Soderlund » Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:39 am

Hi,
My projects are set at 64 bit float but my AUDIOFILES just read 32 bit float.. Is that right?

Micke S.
Windows 10 Intel i7 Gigabyte MOBO RME RayDat Nuendo 10 UAD octo duo solo.Izotope waves

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Question about 64/32 bit float

Post by Fredo » Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:43 am

That is correct.
It's the internal processing that is now double precision everywhere.
So you are good.

Fredo

Soderlund
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Question about 64/32 bit float

Post by Soderlund » Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:46 pm

Fredo!
Thanks!
Windows 10 Intel i7 Gigabyte MOBO RME RayDat Nuendo 10 UAD octo duo solo.Izotope waves

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest