Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4826
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by raino »

SF_Green wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:29 pm
Non-FB person here.
Cheers
Likewise. +1

I do not trust the Zuck (who's SF house is on my street a block uphill - the important distinction "uphill" means a lot in these parts).
rodger

Cubase Pro 11, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
silhouette
Senior Member
Posts: 1365
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by silhouette »

cmbourget wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:03 pm
I tried again to adapt to this new interface. Nothing to do. What sadness ... We had a nice interface with 9.5., Not perfect, a little rough (big lines began, after the names of bold and big faders), but correct. Now it's the ugliest interface in the market. Such a waste ! When we think that Dorico's interface is so professional ... Goodbye Steinberg. You had a chance to match Pro Tools first. Chance spoiled by the designers.
Everyone will have their our point of view. Me? I like it and have customised my screens to help my workflow. (I use 3 monitors) I am not sure that I would characterise it as ugly.

The update has worked perfectly for me with many welcome changes and repairs.
Intel core i7 5960X CPU 3.0 GHz 64bit 32 gig RAM - Windows 10 - AMD RadeonHD 7700 - RME Fireface UC - Cubase 10.5 - UAD Solo + Duo + Quad - Nektar Panorama P1 - Komplete 12 - All uhe - Adam AX7 + Adam Sub 8 - BFD3 - Alchemy - PSP - FabFilter - Fender Telecaster- Wudtone Strat - Gibson L4, 335x2,330L,175 -Ibanez PM100 - Musicman Silhouette x 3 - Warwick Thumb Bass - Kemper Profiling Amp -https://soundcloud.com/silhouette-17

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3982
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Prock »

raino wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:16 am
dman2014 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 8:36 pm
Only thing I've noticed since installing this on my system is that Cubase now always asks whether I want to save or not on exit, even after saving the project just before. That's a bit annoying, but rattles confidence as to why it's happening.
That has been intermittently happening to me for years now. Cubase sometimes thinks changes have occurred since saving & other times knows no changes have occurred. No pattern about when it does this that I can tell.
+1 what raino said. Same for me. Weird.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 11, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

cubace
Senior Member
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by cubace »

So, still no fix for the sample rate conversion artifacts that Steinberg claims was fixed in 10.0.0?

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Sonik »

cubace wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 3:55 pm
So, still no fix for the sample rate conversion artifacts that Steinberg claims was fixed in 10.0.0?
What's the problem you have?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.11|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|2xUAD-2 Sattellite
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|Grace Design m905|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

dman2014
Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by dman2014 »

I found that the culprit in my case is Padshop. Whenever I use Padshop, Cubase 10 now always asks whether I want to save or not on exit, even after saving the project just before.
Cubase Pro 10.5.2 | Cubase 10 | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Cubase Pro 9 | Cubase 8 Pro | Cubase 7.5.3 | Sonar X3 Studio | Komplete 11 | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Intel i9-9900K @ 4.9GHz | 64GB RAM | UAD Apollo Twin Mk2 Quad | iConnectivity mio | Intel i7-6800K - 4.2GHz | 64GB RAM | Window 7 Pro 64-bit | Intel i7 4770 (Haswell) - 3.6GHz | 32 GB RAM | Focusrite Saffire Pro 14 | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | UAD Plugins | Various Waves Plug-ins | Sonnox Oxford Plug-ins | Slate Digital Plug-ins | Soundtoys Plug-ins | FabFilter Plug-ins | Various other VSTs and Plug-ins | Various Sample Libraries

dman2014
Member
Posts: 573
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by dman2014 »

A bunch of different plug-ins also no longer render correctly within Cubase. Get half a UI then a blank white space.
Cubase Pro 10.5.2 | Cubase 10 | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Cubase Pro 9 | Cubase 8 Pro | Cubase 7.5.3 | Sonar X3 Studio | Komplete 11 | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Intel i9-9900K @ 4.9GHz | 64GB RAM | UAD Apollo Twin Mk2 Quad | iConnectivity mio | Intel i7-6800K - 4.2GHz | 64GB RAM | Window 7 Pro 64-bit | Intel i7 4770 (Haswell) - 3.6GHz | 32 GB RAM | Focusrite Saffire Pro 14 | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | UAD Plugins | Various Waves Plug-ins | Sonnox Oxford Plug-ins | Slate Digital Plug-ins | Soundtoys Plug-ins | FabFilter Plug-ins | Various other VSTs and Plug-ins | Various Sample Libraries

User avatar
reberclark
Junior Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by reberclark »

Flawless update. Thank you.
"In theory there is no difference between theory and practice, but in practice there is."

Cubase Pro 10.5, Dorico 3.5.1
A whole bunch of VSTs (East West, Spitfire, ProjectSam, ad infinitum...)

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9692
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by -steve- »

thermionic wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:50 pm
I'm getting an installation error message:
"An installation package for the product Steinberg Library
Manager cannot be found. Try the installation again using a valid
copy of the installation package Steinberg Cubase Update"
I haven't moved or deleted any files and my e-Licenser is up-to-date, I have downloaded the update from both the Cubase forum and also the Download Manager. This is the first problem I've ever had with Cubase updates but my charmed life has come to an end :D Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Reinstall the Download Manager, if that doesn't work, try this Microsoft utility: https://support.microsoft.com/help/1758 ... or-removed

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Sonik »

Does the Pre and post roll works good on this version?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.11|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|2xUAD-2 Sattellite
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|Grace Design m905|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1534
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by In_Stereo »

There are a few welcome fixes and there are also many longstanding issues that I feel might never get fixed at this point. I'm thankful for the fixes and also highly frustrated by the large amount of longtime continuing issues. Highly frustrated longtime user here, and clearly venting on here does nothing, but I keep doing it. :-D
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

User avatar
Magnus_N
Junior Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Magnus_N »

Just a short thank you for a fine update of an extraordinary daw.

/Magnus
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9.5, Windows 10, RME HDSP 9632, i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00 GHz, 32 GB RAM

User avatar
Dave Peppiatt
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Dave Peppiatt »

Still no fix for long track names in the mixer wrapping to 2 lines on Windows 10 :cry:
Well... I guess I'll start looking forward to the next update and hope this problem gets fixed.
Main - Win 10 Pro, 8700k, 64GB Ram, 1x250GB ssd, 5x1TB ssd, Nvidia 1070, Presonus Quantum 2 interface.
Slave - Win 7 Pro, 3770k, 32GB Ram, 1x250GB ssd, 2x1TB ssd
Software - Cubase 10.5 Pro, Ableton 10, Sibelius 7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 6

nikhollis
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by nikhollis »

Dave Peppiatt wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:56 am
Still no fix for long track names in the mixer wrapping to 2 lines on Windows 10 :cry:
Well... I guess I'll start looking forward to the next update and hope this problem gets fixed.
+1
Cubase 11 Pro on Windows 10. Focusrite Clarett 4pre, i7-6700, Asus-Z170A, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD (OS), 2TB SSD (Samples), 256GB SSD (Projects), 1TB HD (Back-Ups etc.), Slate Everything Bundle, Waves HORIZON Bundle + extra Waves plug-ins (Abbey Road/API/SSL/PUIG.......) Steinberg Absolute 3 collection, Komplete Ultimate Collectors 11, IK Multimedia Studio max 2, Spitfire Solo Strings, Soundtoys Bundle, SuperiorDrummer 3..........Neumann TLM-49, SE Electronics Z3300a mics. 3 helpful cats.

User avatar
micantino
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by micantino »

Doctor Lupo wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:47 am
Steve Helstrip wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:50 pm
I was really hoping to have our toolbox back over 2 lines. Will this ever happen? Or is this a permanent change that NO ONE asked for?
Plus 1
+1
and resize option for Transport Bar too, please.
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10.5.20 + Pro 10.0.60 , Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC optimized for audio
System: ASUS X99 Deluxe II, CPU Core-i7 5930K, 128GB RAM Corsair Vengeance, GeForce GTX960 4GB Strix.
Storage: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB SSD M.2, SSD Samsung Pro 512GB, SSD Crucial 760GB, 6x WD BLACK 3TB.
Soundcard: RME Fireface 800, MOTU 828MkII USB, Tascam 1884FW, Focusrite Presonus Pro24 DSP, MIDI
Sound Library: EastWest PLAY + ComposerCloud Plus HD, VSL, N.I. Kontakt 6, UVI Workstation, Engine2
Controllers: Korg, Roli, iCon, Lemur, iPad

User avatar
SF_Green
Member
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by SF_Green »

raino wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:23 am
SF_Green wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:29 pm
Non-FB person here.
Cheers
Likewise. +1

I do not trust the Zuck (who's SF house is on my street a block uphill - the important distinction "uphill" means a lot in these parts).
We're practically neighbors then. I live just off Alamo Square.
Cubase Pro 11.0.0, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Dorico 3.5.11, Live 10.1 Suite, Reason 10.4
RME FireFace 800 (D 3.125, fw 2.77), Adam A7X, UAD-2 Quad, CC121
Ryzen9 3950X, ASrock X570 Extreme4, Win 10 Pro x64 v1909, 32Gb CorsairDDR4-3600
GeForce GTX 950 (456.71), NVM SSD 500Gb (OS), SATA 3 & 1.5Tb
NI Komplete Kontrol S88 Mk2, A-800 PRO, Alesis QS7.1, Arturia BeatStep Pro, Maschine MkII, POD HD500, ARP Omni, many things with strings.
GrSltz My Studio

prolik
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by prolik »

Works like a charm :)
I recently opened project in Cubase 9.5 due to some incompatible plugin issues with 10 (grrrr) but..
I can never go back as CS 10 feels so much smoother and crisper. Good job Steinberg! :)
Cubase 9 Pro, Cubase 8.5 Pro, WIN 7, Intel I5, Asus B85 Plus, 16GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 1050 Ti

User avatar
Anthonie
Junior Member
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by Anthonie »

Steve Helstrip wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:50 pm
I was really hoping to have our toolbox back over 2 lines. Will this ever happen? Or is this a permanent change that NO ONE asked for?
+1
I won't be using Cubase 10 until the resizable Toolbox is back (less mouse movement).
Btw I suppose you mean 2 Tool lines with each 6 Tools plus under that the Color Tool.
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Windows 8.1 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 500 GB 2x| Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | Fostex DCM100 midi controlled mixer | much hardware synths and vst plugins

cubace
Senior Member
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by cubace »

Sonik wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:42 pm
cubace wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 3:55 pm
So, still no fix for the sample rate conversion artifacts that Steinberg claims was fixed in 10.0.0?
What's the problem you have?
None. It looks like it fixed, but I cant find it in release notes.

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1220
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by beatpete »

dman2014 wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:43 pm
A bunch of different plug-ins also no longer render correctly within Cubase. Get half a UI then a blank white space.
Me too!
Windows 10 Pro, Cubase 11, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 (on local machine), ASUS Prime x570-P, 64gb 3600mhz DDR4 ram, Ryzen3950x, Noctua NH-D15, 2 X 2tb m.2 drives.

User avatar
SpicyPonyHead
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by SpicyPonyHead »

"Move to origin" is back in the right-click menu, where it belongs!

One down, 37 more to go haha!
Main DAW: Intel i7 8700k | Asus Prime Z370a w/Thunderbolt ex3 | 32Gb ram | GTX1080 | Windows 10 Pro (latest version)
Laptop: Mid-2014 MacBook Pro | i7 2.5GHz | 16Gb ram | MacOS Big Sur (latest version)
Interface: UA Apollo Twin mkii
Software: Cubase Pro 10.5.12

blackfor3st
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by blackfor3st »

Why for the love of god did you @ steinberg NOT fixed the one thing I (and probably a few more) was hoping to be resolved in this update? Hdpi-setting is STILL useless unless you have the vision of a hawk. I'm most certain 95% of all user have the ~125-150% screen resolution, and cubase still only take 100% or 200%, which *knuf* up vst's and whatnot. I've waited for this update to fix this as I've spent a few hard earned dollars on this program. But no. Gimme ONE good reason not to swich to studio one, or live, to enjoy the fresh looks of the 21'st century?

What the hell is wrong with you?

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by mitchiemasha »

New fade editor was a surprise... Not sure i like it!
W10, CP11, i7 9700k OC 4.8, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

SJH
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by SJH »

Warp Marker colour in Sample Editor Free Warp seems back-to-front... used to be nice and visible bright orange line when working with warp markers. Now, when I switch on Free Warp they switch to a dull grey which is barely discernible from the bar and beat division markers. Keeps catching me out when I think I've anchored a phrase only to find it was the bar marker.

Anyone know if it's possible to restore the old orange marker colour? Can't find anything under Preferences.

User avatar
SpicyPonyHead
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.20 maintenance update

Post by SpicyPonyHead »

blackfor3st wrote:
Sun Apr 21, 2019 1:01 pm
Why for the love of god did you @ steinberg NOT fixed the one thing I (and probably a few more) was hoping to be resolved in this update? Hdpi-setting is STILL useless unless you have the vision of a hawk. I'm most certain 95% of all user have the ~125-150% screen resolution, and cubase still only take 100% or 200%, which *knuf* up vst's and whatnot. I've waited for this update to fix this as I've spent a few hard earned dollars on this program. But no. Gimme ONE good reason not to swich to studio one, or live, to enjoy the fresh looks of the 21'st century?

What the hell is wrong with you?
Depends on what screen size you're using - my primary display is 49" 4k, and HiDPI @ 100% is perfect for it.
Main DAW: Intel i7 8700k | Asus Prime Z370a w/Thunderbolt ex3 | 32Gb ram | GTX1080 | Windows 10 Pro (latest version)
Laptop: Mid-2014 MacBook Pro | i7 2.5GHz | 16Gb ram | MacOS Big Sur (latest version)
Interface: UA Apollo Twin mkii
Software: Cubase Pro 10.5.12

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests