No sound or signal on playback

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
mattmobster
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:05 am
Contact:

No sound or signal on playback

Post by mattmobster »

Hi there!

This is driving me crazy!

Zero sound or signal on playback of my tracks.
Cannot find a fix for this. Everything seems OK. Must be a cubase issue. Anyone had this?

Thanks

Cubase 8.1pro 8gb i5 500gb win8 pro40

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1856
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by Scab Pickens »

And you have sound/signal on input?

Must be ...
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

mattmobster
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:05 am
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by mattmobster »

Thanks for the reply.

I think I have multiple issue, as there is no sound on input either.

I'm trying to narrow down the problem.
The pro40 is connected as per mix control.

I'm trying to see if it's cubase that won't even show any levels with previously recorded track. My train of thought is that it can't be anything else except for cubase re playback signal?

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1856
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by Scab Pickens »

Have you checked your Saffire MixControl settings? For example, I normally use the "DAW Tracking" preset.

In Cubase, have you confirmed your VST Connections (I think that's what it was still called in 8) in/outputs?

Screenshots might be helpful ...

This is a setup you have previously used successfully, or a new problem?
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1856
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by Scab Pickens »

Also ...

viewtopic.php?f=226&t=160239&p=858551#p858551

Yep, yep.

Maybe wait a few more days and post the same thing? With even less information ...
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

mattmobster
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:05 am
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by mattmobster »

Sorry! I thought I was being more specific.
I'm confused. Are you OK helping me or have I offended anyone?
I'm on here for assistance. I don't want to make anyone angry.

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1856
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: No sound or signal on playback

Post by Scab Pickens »

I'm always angry! :lol:

Here's the deal ...

If you can't provide any useful information, nobody can help you.

Again, can you provide screenshots of the relevant settings? Have you even checked like suggested?

"The pro40 is connected as per mix control" doesn't really explain anything.

Details, man. Details. You want people to read your mind, but it doesn't work that way if you truly want help.
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests