FLS Checker plugin

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
User avatar
Psychlist1972
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by Psychlist1972 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:37 pm

djgraver wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:12 pm
Psychlist1972 wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:53 am
Any loaded DLLs in the process can use up slots. It's possible there's an option enabled in Cubase, or you added a plugin, or an update to cubase or one of the loaded components/plugins uses more.

The 19H1 "May 2019 Update" release that ups the limit is coming late next month.

Pete
Thanks Pete, read your post before, cant wait to tested new update.

you mentioned Option in Cubase, what it can be ?
I don't know of a specific option. I was just brainstorming out loud on what may have caused Cubase to use more slots. In general, that means it's loading more DLLs, which I assume would be due to some checked option, or internal effects etc.

Pete
Pete Brown
Microsoft

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by Grim » Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:47 pm

djgraver wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:12 pm

you mentioned Option in Cubase, what it can be ?
Not aware of any options in Cubase as such though some people remove things like the hub or video engine by deleting the dlls to save a few slots. Perhaps you removed these at some point and an update replaced them? Or maybe you just have some plug in the control room you've forgotten about?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by djgraver » Tue Apr 16, 2019 11:06 am

okay that info help me find new wired things..

in Cubase 9.0 (without control room, and disconected my UR 44) i get 79 slots in empty project, is less in 11 slot before

Now the wired thing:
when i choose in C9.0 UR44 it eats 11 slots! now i have 59! after restarting cubase with alredy set in UR44 i got 61 (+2 before)
8.0.40 (with same manipulations) 66
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by djgraver » Sat May 04, 2019 9:58 am

testing on non-critical.
no crashes.
cant tested with heavy projects yet

fls limmit gone
Attachments
Capture.PNG
(172.2 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

DeZorganiZator
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by DeZorganiZator » Sat May 04, 2019 10:52 am

In Windows 10 Pro 1903 Insider Preview 18362.86 plugin show always 128 slots. This is normal or need wait updated verion of FLS Checker?

djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by djgraver » Sat May 04, 2019 3:54 pm

DeZorganiZator wrote:
Sat May 04, 2019 10:52 am
In Windows 10 Pro 1903 Insider Preview 18362.86 plugin show always 128 slots. This is normal or need wait updated verion of FLS Checker?
FLS Checker doesn't show more then 128.
Psychlist1972 wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:54 am
(Also, yes, the FLS Checker plugin is hard-coded to max at 128. On a 19h1 system, it always reports 128, no matter how many plugins are loaded (unless you manage to hit the new super-high limit, that is)
so that means limmit has "gone"
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

DeZorganiZator
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by DeZorganiZator » Sun May 05, 2019 4:13 am

djgraver
Thanks

djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by djgraver » Wed May 22, 2019 5:39 pm

ss.jpg
(64.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet
1903 here!

SO HAPPY TO THIS OLD LIMMIT HAS GONE!
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

mart
Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by mart » Thu May 23, 2019 5:01 pm

Just installed 1903 and working perfectly no glitches. Hats off to Microsoft. And the 128 FLS limit is GONE! Hallelujah. Its been a tricky few years living with it every day and trying to avoid it.
Windows 10 Build 1903 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 9.5.5 Cubase 10.0.30, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

keyzone
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: FLS Checker plugin

Post by keyzone » Wed May 29, 2019 9:12 pm

Is there some aproximate datę of official release. I know from this threat it's the first half of the year, but (you know) it's about nów...
Intel Core i7 950 3.07 GHz
24GB RAM
Windows 10 Professional 64bit
Cubase Pro 10

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest