Midi filter doesn't work

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
owen841130
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:05 am
Contact:

Midi filter doesn't work

Post by owen841130 »

Although I already filter the pitchbend on both record and thru, it still gets recorded at the beginning of the recording. It looks like the midi filter is too slow to filter the initial recording. Does anyone have a solution?

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24163
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

What exactly do you mean by "at the beginning"? How do you provoke the issue, please?

Please try to describe it in step by step manner in details.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

owen841130
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:05 am
Contact:

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Post by owen841130 »

My midi keyboard's pitch bend is so broken. It just keeps sending data even though there is no one touching it. So I turn on the midi filter. And then, I record some instrument tracks, and It always sounds out of tune. So I open the editor, turn out there is still a point in the pitch bend column at the beginning of the recording. Now I have to remove it manually after every recording.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24163
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Add MIDI Insert Monitor, please. Can you see any incoming Pitch Bend data, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests