Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
Lenzoo
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:28 pm
Contact:

Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post by Lenzoo »

Hi!
I'm trying to record Animoog in Cubasis with all that groovy aftertouch as MIDI. I've tried it as an inter app and also through Audiobus. The aftertouch just won't get recorded.
I'm using a CME XKey Air as a keyboard. It works just fine when I play Animoog by itself and also when I route it through Cubasis. But as said, the aftertouch messages don't get recorded.
What am I doing wrong?

(BTW: What happened to the tool button?)

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post by LSlowak »

Hi Lenzoo,

Aftertouch is available as MIDI CC parameter.

For more information please have a look at the in-app help for more details or read here:
http://www.steinberg.net/fileadmin/file ... Automation

Hope that helps.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Lenzoo
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post by Lenzoo »

Hi Lars,
Thanks for responding.
Yes, I'm aware that it is a CC. Yet the poly aftertouch data just doesn't get recorded anywhere. I have tried it with Animoog and iSEM. Both use and send poly aftertouch. When I record a MIDI track (in Cubasis) using one of those apps's internal keyboards MIDI is sent to and recieved in Cubasis. The MIDI notes appear in the tracks and play back with no problem, but there is no aftertouch. Neither audible, nor listed under the CC's.
Hope I am clear...

Lenzoo
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post by Lenzoo »

Anyone???
Can you record aftertouch from external keyboards or apps?

aaronp3232
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Poly Aftertouch in Cubasis

Post by aaronp3232 »

I believe aftertouch and poly aftertouch are two different things. Aftertouch is applied per track and supported. Poly aftertouch is applied per key and I don't believe it is supported by Cubasis.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest