Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
IDropShot
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:10 pm
Contact:

Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by IDropShot » Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:26 pm

First post on the forums and unfortunately it's a bad one.

As it says in the title, when I mixdown a project, some of the automated tracks seem to become muted when I listen back to the final WAV/MP3.

I've searched for the issue and there seems to be a lot of people having the same trouble. The issue was supposedly 'fixed' with the '8.0.40' update but I am still having this problem.

I've been making music for 8+ years now and know the ins and outs but I've tried everything and nothing seems to be working.

Please help. I have deadlines.

Thanks.

raz cozyr
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by raz cozyr » Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:38 am

did you tried to render/export the final stems/tracks without automation fist and afterward you´ll set this in another project or even another DAW/Sequencer?

IDropShot
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by IDropShot » Thu Sep 22, 2016 12:01 pm

Thanks for the reply Raz.

Normally I would bounce the track but the one I'm having problem with is split into hi/mid/low and has different sidechain settings on each layer. So it's a bit of a pain to do.

raz cozyr
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by raz cozyr » Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:35 pm

do you render with dither-Plug-in?

IDropShot
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by IDropShot » Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:56 pm

No, nothing like that. Are you thinking it could be to do with the project/soundcard bit res and sample rate?

raz cozyr
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by raz cozyr » Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:31 pm

sometimes there could be issues with the bit-depth-conversion, and also the dither-plugin( for example: the UV22HR, which comes with Cubase inside). that also is written manual, so maybe your problems can come from a bit-depth-conversion. but how you said to me right now, you using no dither-plug-in in the moment for your exports. do you export your mix to a diffrent
(less) bit-depth as it was in your project, even though?

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8.0.40 not registering automation! Muting audio!

Post by peakae » Thu Sep 22, 2016 10:12 pm

Trash your preferences, or start Cubase in safe mode.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests