echo /delay when recording audio ?

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
Reggio
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:11 pm
Contact:

echo /delay when recording audio ?

Post by Reggio » Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:36 pm

Hi there , can you help a newbie to Sequel 2 , as i am waiting for a midi interface to arrive , i am using loops to lay down drum tracks and then using a Juno keyboard as an audio source through an M Audio interface , with me so far , i am getting what appears to be echo/delays when i record the track and even when monitoring and choosing sounds i get the same thing , any ideas please .
reggio1623

User avatar
JHP
Member
Posts: 756
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:58 pm
Contact:

Re: echo /delay when recording audio ?

Post by JHP » Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:40 am

Hi,
Could you explain the setup a bit more?
How exactly are you monitoring. Is the "echo dealy" also recorded?
Which exact interface are you using?

Gr,
JHP
Jan Peters, QA
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Nursey
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:25 am
Contact:

Re: echo /delay when recording audio ?

Post by Nursey » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:27 am

Hi, I had this problem when I first started and discovered that reverb was on as a default in the track effects. so select the track, go to the track effects and select 'no effect' to remove the reverb. sorted my problem straight away.
cheers

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests