Creating new cycle markers

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

Creating new cycle markers

Post by JonaRous »

Hi!!

In Cubase 6.5 I used to add cycle markers inside marker tracks to mark verses and choruses in different colors.
This way I knew where the parts start and end. The method I used was to hold down cmd key (on mac) and click and drag inside the marker track area, and a cycle marker was created.
In cubase 8.5 it doesn't happen, I tried with other key kombinations and it won't work.
Last edited by JonaRous on Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by JonaRous »

After reading the operation manual, I found that it should work on Cubase 8.5 as well to hold down cmd key and click and drag. But for some reason it doesn't work when I do it. Nothing happens when I click on the add cycle marker button as well. Is this a known bug in Cubase 8.5.0? Did I forget to do something?
Thanks in advance
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by peakae »

Works here on Windows.
CTRL drag to insert cycle marker, and ALT to insert regular markers.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by JonaRous »

It works for me on Cubase 6.5, but not on Cubase 8.5 (I've got them both installed on my mac computer)
Wonder what the problem could be
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24135
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

It works here with Cubase 8.5.20 on Mac OS X 10.10.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by JonaRous »

I'm happy to hear that it works for you.

Does anyone have a suggestion why it could be disabled here?
It looks like the whole marker track is disabled and all the funktions within the marker window are greyed out
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 17.35.43.jpg
(83.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by JonaRous »

Okay, the marker track was locked and the lock button was hidden.
I revealed the button and unlocked it. Now Everything is back to normal.

OMG silly me
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24135
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Creating new cycle markers

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

I'm glad to hear it works for you now.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests