eLicenser Control - Error

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
nicholasG
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:01 pm
Contact:

eLicenser Control - Error

Post by nicholasG »

After upgrading from Cubase 8.5 to Cubase 9 I try to launch program and get the following error.

Application '' has caused the following error:

Application 'Synsopos.app' could not be started. Probably the file is corrupted or incompatible, or file access permissions are set incorrectly.

Please download and install the latest version of the eLicenser Control software from


Application '' has caused the following error:

Application 'Synsopos.app' could not be started. Probably the file is corrupted or incompatible, or file access permissions are set incorrectly.

Please download and install the latest version of the eLicenser Control software.

I have the latest eLicense software and Cubase 9 is registered with eLicense and mySteinberg web site.
After rebooting, every time I tried to run Cubase 9 I crash.
MacBook Pro Quad-core Core i7,16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
G-Technology 4TB G-DRIVE with Thunderbolt External Hard Drive
Cubase 9, Logic Pro X
Sibelius 8.5, Finale 25,Dorico 1.30
Garritan GPO 4
NI Komplete Ultimate 10,Korg M1
UR 44, Key station 88

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by Prock »

Some thoughts...

The eLicenser software on the Steinberg site is newer than what comes with CB9.

Set the eLicenser and CB software to "Run as Administrator" (not sure if this applies to a mac)

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by wetstreet »

same issue , n nothing works no more .. . any suggestions thankx

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by Prock »

wetstreet wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:51 pm
same issue , n nothing works no more .. . any suggestions thankx
Have you downloaded and installed the latest eLicenser software from the Steinberg site then set it to "Run as Administrator" and do the maintenance routine?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html

Some KB articles to assist here:

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by wetstreet »

Prock wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:11 pm
wetstreet wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:51 pm
same issue , n nothing works no more .. . any suggestions thankx
Have you downloaded and installed the latest eLicenser software from the Steinberg site then set it to "Run as Administrator" and do the maintenance routine?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html

Some KB articles to assist here:

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us

Regards 8-)
Hi , yes done all that .. new mesg now ..done this several times , now i get the message as i start , to install the latest elicencer " The Elicenser cannot be installed on this computer because the installed version of the OS is too old the minimum requirement is MS win 7 "
well i have win 7 x 64 bit installed recently on this pc ????
well at least a different mesg , n it wont proceed , so il try reinstall win 7 , n next may be will install win 10 , though , My trusted Evolution MK 316 C , midi controller may not get the win 10 drivers .. ????? but at least some hope .. will comment on what happens , so far , thanks for all the tips n trying .. ws
any insights please thanks ws

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1785
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by planarchist »

Have you seen this thread (below), I know you're not getting the same message but .NET framework installation not being up to date has been seen to cause various problems on Windows 7 in the past I seem to recall.

viewtopic.php?f=250&t=129267&p=700469&h ... +7#p700469
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.5, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.5. Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit , Steinberg CI2+.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

My Cubase recorded songs here (also on most other streaming services).... https://open.spotify.com/artist/6rHmZY1IPskvtYL1Zzw6Vy

wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by wetstreet »

planarchist wrote:
Mon Dec 25, 2017 5:30 pm
Have you seen this thread (below), I know you're not getting the same message but .NET framework installation not being up to date has been seen to cause various problems on Windows 7 in the past I seem to recall.

viewtopic.php?f=250&t=129267&p=700469&h ... +7#p700469
Hi , after i semn the required .net version 4 required , thats was the 1st thing i tried downloaded it , didnt work for me ..

fizbin
Member
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by fizbin »

The only thing that worked for me was to completely uninstall ELCC and then reinstall. I've been running OK for a day now.

This Cubase bug has been around for years, completely hoses anyone who encounters it, but is apparently too difficult to fix. Thanks for your time.
Cubase 9.5 / Windows 10 / Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 / 20i18 + OctoPre variously

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by Prock »

wetstreet wrote:
Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:29 pm
Prock wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:11 pm
wetstreet wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:51 pm
same issue , n nothing works no more .. . any suggestions thankx
Have you downloaded and installed the latest eLicenser software from the Steinberg site then set it to "Run as Administrator" and do the maintenance routine?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html

Some KB articles to assist here:

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us

Regards 8-)
Hi , yes done all that .. new mesg now ..done this several times , now i get the message as i start , to install the latest elicencer " The Elicenser cannot be installed on this computer because the installed version of the OS is too old the minimum requirement is MS win 7 "
well i have win 7 x 64 bit installed recently on this pc ????
well at least a different mesg , n it wont proceed , so il try reinstall win 7 , n next may be will install win 10 , though , My trusted Evolution MK 316 C , midi controller may not get the win 10 drivers .. ????? but at least some hope .. will comment on what happens , so far , thanks for all the tips n trying .. ws
any insights please thanks ws
Did you install the eLicenser for win 7 or for win 10? The link I provided directs to either software. So make sure to download the correct software for your OS and don't forget to set it to run as administrator.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by wetstreet »

RE : Did you install the eLicenser for win 7 or for win 10? The link I provided directs to either software. So make sure to download the correct software for your OS and don't forget to set it to run as administrator.
yes , i tried win 7 , even the older version eLcc has a win 7 x 64 bit eLCC ..didnt try the win 10 , as i have 2 install win 10 , OS 1st .. didnt work for me .. am still trying , n well thanks .. ws

Jari Junttila
Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by Jari Junttila »

I had the synsopos error after fresh install of W7(first I got problems with eLCC, that fixed by changing usb port, then this). Updating windows 7 with latest updates, nvidia drivers to latest and motherboard drivers, reboot did it for me
Format c:

wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser Control - Error

Post by wetstreet »

Jari Junttila wrote:
Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:47 pm
I had the synsopos error after fresh install of W7(first I got problems with eLCC, that fixed by changing usb port, then this). Updating windows 7 with latest updates, nvidia drivers to latest and motherboard drivers, reboot did it for me
Hi , Updating windows 7 with latest updates , finally worked thanks

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests