Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
ha33y
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:20 am
Contact:

Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by ha33y » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:24 pm

Pro 9 cannot see my waveshell x64 dll
I have tried moving it to different folders and adding them to the Path Settings and rescanning/restarting but the program totally ignores this file. Waves are not in my Blacklist folder either, it simply cannot see the file at all and therefore I have no Waves plugins.
This is very weird as I go back to Cubase Pro8.5.20 and they are all there, no problems, all smooth and load lovely.
Back to Pro 9 and NO WAVES.

Anyone got similar problems, any ideas?
Thanks in advance

User avatar
soul patch
Junior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 5:55 pm

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by soul patch » Sat Dec 10, 2016 3:50 pm

Working fine here. Make sure you Install the latest version of Waves Central.

I wouldn't recommend moving Waves files around.
i7 5820k, Win 10, Cubase 9.5

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4062
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by raino » Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:34 am

soul patch wrote:Working fine here. Make sure you Install the latest version of Waves Central.

I wouldn't recommend moving Waves files around.
Yup, same here.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

andyjh
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by andyjh » Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:08 am

I had the same problem, the problem was having a 32-bit version of the shell .dll that Cubase was finding and that prevents the 64-bit one being looked at.

So make sure the 32-bit shell .dll is not in any folder that Cubase is looking in - just the 64-bit one,
then everything should be OK
Master: Windows 10 64-bit / i7 7820X / 32GB RAM / Dual Monitors / Steinberg UR824 / MOTU Midi Express 128
Slave: Windows 7 64-bit / i7 / 16Gb RAM / Dual monitors / Emu 1820m. Networked via VE Pro
Cubase Pro 10, Absolute 3 (Halion 6), Wavelab Pro 9.0, Dorico Pro 2.1.1
Equipment list: - more than I need : Plug in list:- definitely more than I need

ha33y
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by ha33y » Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:16 pm

Well, have tried removing all 32 bit instances from my system, nothing...removed all waves and re-installed waves central and the plugins, still nothing. I give up!!

vinark
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by vinark » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:33 pm

You need the VST3 shell. No more vst2.4 support for shells.

User avatar
silhouette
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by silhouette » Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:27 pm

vinark wrote:You need the VST3 shell. No more vst2.4 support for shells.
That's true. At first I though my waves stuff was blacklisted but it was just the 2.4 stuff - the vst3 was present and correct.
Intel core i7 5960X CPU 3.0 GHz 64bit 32 gig RAM - Windows 10 - AMD RadeonHD 7700 - RME Fireface UC - Cubase 10.5 - UAD Solo + Duo + Quad - Nektar Panorama P1 - Komplete 12 - All uhe - Adam AX7 + Adam Sub 8 - BFD3 - Alchemy - PSP - FabFilter - Fender Telecaster- Wudtone Strat - Gibson L4, 335x2,330L,175 -Ibanez PM100 - Musicman Silhouette x 3 - Warwick Thumb Bass - Kemper Profiling Amp -https://soundcloud.com/silhouette-17

ha33y
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by ha33y » Wed Dec 14, 2016 9:56 pm

Ok sorted it eventually, it was to do with the VST 3 so thanks for all your help.

unseen_dimensions
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by unseen_dimensions » Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:19 am

ha33y wrote:Ok sorted it eventually, it was to do with the VST 3 so thanks for all your help.
im having this problem as well, can you tell me how you sorted it please?

nikhollis
Junior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by nikhollis » Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:10 am

It is not ideal, but I have had this with Waves plug-ins, and, on the advice of somebody on here, I deleted and then re-installed Waves Central (after fully installing the plug-ins), low and behold I restarted and they were available to use.
Cubase 10.5 Pro on Windows 10. Focusrite Clarett 4pre, i7-6700, Asus-Z170A, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, 256GB SSD, 1TB HD, Slate Everything Bundle, Waves HORIZON Bundle + extra Waves plug-ins (Abbey Road/API/SSL/PUIG.......) Steinberg Absolute 3 collection, Komplete Ultimate 11, Neumann TLM-102, SE Electronics Z3300a mics. 3 helpful cats.

indiescore
Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by indiescore » Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:40 pm

nikhollis wrote:It is not ideal, but I have had this with Waves plug-ins, and, on the advice of somebody on here, I deleted and then re-installed Waves Central (after fully installing the plug-ins), low and behold I restarted and they were available to use.

that worked for me too
Windows 10 w latest update
Cubase 10 pro w latest update
INTEL CORE I7-4790K 4.0 GHZ + 10 % over clock , water cooled.
32GB DDR3 2133 MHZ
GIGABYTE Z97X-GAMING 7 Motherboard
Project drive M.2. Form factor , SSD
2x internal SSD, 2x external SSD USB 3

KurtOzz
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by KurtOzz » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:02 am

Hey,

After having the same issue, I wanted to share my "solution".

So, I bought some Waves Plugins, and Cubase was blacklisting them everytime. At first, I thought it was a 32bits version that was not working, but it wasn't, and even my 64bits were blacklisted.
Then I saw that they were all VST 2 plugs, but after hours of trying to find the solution, I asked Waves to help me.

Here's their answer :

Uninstall:
Once the license is sent choose: Install->Uninstall Products (at the top).
Choose all the products click 'Uninstall'.
Once uninstall is finished - quit Central.

Uninstall Central :

Uninstall Waves Central itself using Control Panel->Programs and Features

Remove Various files:
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %appdata% - click Enter. Delete the Waves folder inside 'Roaming'.
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %programdata% - click Enter. Delete the 'Waves Audio' folder.
Conduct a file search on your system for the term :"WaveShell" and delete any "WaveShell" file that you find.

Re-Install:

Download and install the latest Waves Central for Windows
Run Waves Central application and log-in.
Click on Install at the top tab, then select Install
Click Online (on left pane)
Select all your products (in the middle pane)
Click Install on (the bottom right)



So, I think that the real thing here is to clean all your system in order to have a real fresh install. Follow every little step + CCleaner if needed.
It worked for me, I hope it'll for you, people of the future.
Cubase Pro 9.5
Intel Core i7-3770S 3.10GHz
16 GB RAM
GTX 1060
http://www.glorypierre.com

Jeff Surtees
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by Jeff Surtees » Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:54 pm

Thank you. That worked. I also found that some of the plugins were blacklisted within Cubase after doing all that. All good now.

EliottNess
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by EliottNess » Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:19 pm

KurtOzz wrote:
Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:02 am
Hey,

After having the same issue, I wanted to share my "solution".

So, I bought some Waves Plugins, and Cubase was blacklisting them everytime. At first, I thought it was a 32bits version that was not working, but it wasn't, and even my 64bits were blacklisted.
Then I saw that they were all VST 2 plugs, but after hours of trying to find the solution, I asked Waves to help me.

Here's their answer :

Uninstall:
Once the license is sent choose: Install->Uninstall Products (at the top).
Choose all the products click 'Uninstall'.
Once uninstall is finished - quit Central.

Uninstall Central :

Uninstall Waves Central itself using Control Panel->Programs and Features

Remove Various files:
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %appdata% - click Enter. Delete the Waves folder inside 'Roaming'.
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %programdata% - click Enter. Delete the 'Waves Audio' folder.
Conduct a file search on your system for the term :"WaveShell" and delete any "WaveShell" file that you find.

Re-Install:

Download and install the latest Waves Central for Windows
Run Waves Central application and log-in.
Click on Install at the top tab, then select Install
Click Online (on left pane)
Select all your products (in the middle pane)
Click Install on (the bottom right)



So, I think that the real thing here is to clean all your system in order to have a real fresh install. Follow every little step + CCleaner if needed.
It worked for me, I hope it'll for you, people of the future.
That's the solution. Waves also brought the same kind of solution consisting in removing the caches files (https://www.waves.com/support/error-dur ... es-central).

ColinPark
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by ColinPark » Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:08 am

I had to do something very similar to what KurtOzz did. Waves' tech support got back to me in 10 minutes. My problem was somewhat different. (See this post in another thread). I had plugins show up but some would not load. And the plugin manager would freeze. But it's working fine after the re-install.
Win 10 (64 bit), 3.5GHz i7-4770K, 32GB RAM, Sabertooth Z87, Samsung SSD 850 Pro 512GB, RME fireface UFX, Novation 61SL MkII keyboard controller, Yamaha HS7 monitors. Cubase Pro 10.0.40], HALion 6, HALion Symphonic Orchestra, Dark Planet; Ozone 8 Adv, Neutron 3 Adv, Rx7 Std; Sonarworks Ref 4; Melodyne Studio 4.2.4.001

kwshy1
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 1:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by kwshy1 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:00 am

Thanks to all, however I did all the uninstall, deletes & reinstall and problem still exists where C9.5 blacklists the plugins. Any further recommendations ?

User avatar
Rexxyboy
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:20 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by Rexxyboy » Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:21 am

None of these methods worked for me.
Pro 9 simply will not pick up the vst3's (and it just blacklists anything vst2).
After a clean up of old waves and following the re-install methods listed here and at their website i still have no waves plugins that i've paid for.
It's beyond frustrating............
Win10/ RME / Cubase Pro 10.6 / Native Instruments / Slate / Waves / Focal / Yada Yada ...

Johnny_Masters
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by Johnny_Masters » Sat Oct 20, 2018 3:30 pm

KurtOzz wrote:
Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:02 am
Hey,

After having the same issue, I wanted to share my "solution".

So, I bought some Waves Plugins, and Cubase was blacklisting them everytime. At first, I thought it was a 32bits version that was not working, but it wasn't, and even my 64bits were blacklisted.
Then I saw that they were all VST 2 plugs, but after hours of trying to find the solution, I asked Waves to help me.

Here's their answer :

Uninstall:
Once the license is sent choose: Install->Uninstall Products (at the top).
Choose all the products click 'Uninstall'.
Once uninstall is finished - quit Central.

Uninstall Central :

Uninstall Waves Central itself using Control Panel->Programs and Features

Remove Various files:
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %appdata% - click Enter. Delete the Waves folder inside 'Roaming'.
Click on Winkey+R and enter the text %programdata% - click Enter. Delete the 'Waves Audio' folder.
Conduct a file search on your system for the term :"WaveShell" and delete any "WaveShell" file that you find.

Re-Install:

Download and install the latest Waves Central for Windows
Run Waves Central application and log-in.
Click on Install at the top tab, then select Install
Click Online (on left pane)
Select all your products (in the middle pane)
Click Install on (the bottom right)



So, I think that the real thing here is to clean all your system in order to have a real fresh install. Follow every little step + CCleaner if needed.
It worked for me, I hope it'll for you, people of the future.
I just want to say that I had exactly the same issue, and was pulling my teeth out! But the solution listed here worked out for me - so a big thanks! I had already tried much of what was suggested in this solution, but it seems that it was deleting the WaveShell stuff that did the trick in the end.

Nice one and thanks once again for posting this!

Johnny

ColinPark
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by ColinPark » Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:53 pm

There's now a version 10 of the waves engine. I upgraded to it, and responded "yes" when waves central asked to delete the V9 stuff. Then I was without Waves plugins. (Not picked up by Cubase Pro 9 Plugin manager) A bit unnerved, I called their tech support, and it turns out you have to go and update your V9 licenses to V10. Things went well after that.

This sort of issue may be coming up for others at this time.
Win 10 (64 bit), 3.5GHz i7-4770K, 32GB RAM, Sabertooth Z87, Samsung SSD 850 Pro 512GB, RME fireface UFX, Novation 61SL MkII keyboard controller, Yamaha HS7 monitors. Cubase Pro 10.0.40], HALion 6, HALion Symphonic Orchestra, Dark Planet; Ozone 8 Adv, Neutron 3 Adv, Rx7 Std; Sonarworks Ref 4; Melodyne Studio 4.2.4.001

User avatar
Rexxyboy
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:20 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not seen by Pro 9

Post by Rexxyboy » Mon Nov 05, 2018 11:44 pm

I had a similar issue. After contacting Waves they told me I needed to us the offline installer option through Waves Central as many of my plugins are older v9 plugins, even though they show up in Waves Central. So it would seem central only install v10 versions natively. The offline installer is a separate download only available from the Waves website.

I then used this file from with waves central and everything works now as expected in Cubase Pro 9.5.
Win10/ RME / Cubase Pro 10.6 / Native Instruments / Slate / Waves / Focal / Yada Yada ...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests