Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post by jimmys69 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:40 pm

As per Cubase 9 video I tried this 'exactly' as shown. I get nothing through Retrologue from sent audio file. Retrologue is functioning as I hear it play from keyboard. Am I just stupid here? That is possible...

:)

This is a 8.5 project opened in Cubase 9.
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18538
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:00 pm

Hi,

Can you send a screenshot, please? Or some hints?

Could you try with a fresh project, made in Cubase 9 (just to make sure), please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

BeeP
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 1:12 am
Contact:

Re: Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post by BeeP » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:30 pm

When I tried this at first, just like you I got nothing from Retrologue.
After watching the video 4 times I realized that both tracks needs to be record enabled.

hcaBSJ
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 8:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post by hcaBSJ » Mon May 15, 2017 8:17 pm

You have to play a note into Retrologue

Maincat
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Side chain Audio-Ins not working for me

Post by Maincat » Tue May 16, 2017 4:11 pm

Take a look at the May 2017 edition of Sound On Sound - very good article on this subject.

http://www.soundonsound.com/techniques/ ... udio-input

The link just gives a taster - get the print edition at your newsagent/Tesco......
Steve
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Version 1903, 8 Gig RAM, AMD Phenom II 955 BE X4, 27" Acer LCD (X2), GX460, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha KX8, Nektar LX88, Shure SM58, Yamaha HS50Ms with Yamaha HS8M Sub., Yamaha HPH-MT7W Headphones, Kontakt 5.7.3, The Grand 3.1, Neo Soul Keys, Groove Agent 4, WaveLab Elements 10, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Android 6.0, Cubase IC PRO and lots of other stuff.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests