PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:19 am

Hi everybody
i got a little problem with my cubase 6 ,before it always been perfect, since yesterday, after connecting the pc over the net it freeze completly a the browser page (where you can choose what kind of project you want to open) but if i connect the internet cable then it s working!!!! really strange!!!! what can i do?? cause i don t want to connect the pc all the time i m using cubase.
please help
thank you
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

corales
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:33 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by corales » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:44 am

Try deleting all cookies....(maybe something is trying to connect to internet)
???

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:50 am

corales wrote:Try deleting all cookies....(maybe something is trying to connect to internet)
???
ok i will try now and let you now..... :)
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:57 am

nothing happened, its completly frozen!!!! and then i connect the internet cable and it work!!! very frustrating!! :cry:
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:34 am

if i disable the ethernet card then is working as normal but it shouldn't work like this! i ive got the same configuration that i used with cubse 5 and i did not have this problem, hope someone can tell me what i have to do.
help please
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by savadious » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:17 am

YURI0510 wrote:...since yesterday, after connecting the pc over the net it freeze completly a the browser page (where you can choose what kind of project you want to open)...

Hello !

I am trying to reproduce this trouble.

Can you explain "after connecting the pc over the net "

I will see if I can be of any help. Thanks ! and good luck
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:22 am

savadious wrote:
YURI0510 wrote:...since yesterday, after connecting the pc over the net it freeze completly a the browser page (where you can choose what kind of project you want to open)...

Hello !

I am trying to reproduce this trouble.

Can you explain "after connecting the pc over the net "

I will see if I can be of any help. Thanks ! and good luck

Ok to reproduce this trouble try to take out the adsl cable and then lunch cubase
To me it stop at the browser project and it freeze, then i got two option
1 i force the exit to close cubase
2 i reconnect the adsl cable and then it let me open a project
I don t think this is a normal Behavior!!!
This it means that i have to use cubase only if i m connected to internet or otherwise i have to disable the ethernet bus to make it work properly
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by savadious » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:05 am

Ahhh. I have ethernet connected to LAN only but no internet connection on my DAW (removed Default Gateway and blocked its MAC in my router).

I think I am unable to reproduce your error because of that.

If it helps - I once had a DSL provider that also gave me a software cd. If you did install software from your DSL provider it may be worth exploring that route for compatably problems (ie. un-install your DSL software and see if you can still function)
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:17 am

Unfortunatley i don t have any installation for the internet, the dsl connection in my house is automatic,coming from telephone company and the router is auto installing it self,anyway i didn t have this problem with cubase 5
Thank you
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

sathas
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:19 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by sathas » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:31 pm

To me it sounds like a non Cubase problem. Ever notice the long pause opening windows explorer (to get to C:,D:) when you have an unreadable/unformatted CD. Maybe you have a mapped drive letter or some sort of connection to another computer that is not there when the network cable is disconnected. Cheers.

YURI0510
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:01 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM CUBASE 6 WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION

Post by YURI0510 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:40 pm

Actually when i open the drive or explorer it s very fast!!! The windows installation is very fresh, every thing worked good till i decided to register cubase, then i put the adsl cable and after this i remove it cause i don t use internet on this pc,( i didn t create the connection for internet, was automatic) well anyway if i disable the connection from the controll panel then it s working properly
Cubase 6 64 bit
Windows 7 64 bit
ASRock H67M - GE/HT
8 gb ram
Intel(R) core(TM) i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3.30GHz
T.C.electronic desktop konnekt 6
M-AUDIO Axiom Pro 61
KRK VXT 6

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests