Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:49 am

I have bought a boxed pack copy of Cubase 8.5, got a free update to Cubase 9 which I downloaded it from My Steinberg account. I am having problems trying to install the software.
In the beginning of the install, the eLicenser Control Center installer crashes, but I managed it from Cubase 8.5 DVD, and my elLicenser dongle works fine in it..
After that Cubase 9 and additional content installation goes properly. The main problem I am facing is when I try to start the DAW, it crashes on "loading GUI Resources".. I reinstalled it as many times I could, but still not working. Please help me out.. :( :(

System configuration -
Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 Motherboard
AMD FX8320 Processsor 3.5GHz
Zotac Geforce 210 Graphics Card
16GB DDR 3 RAM
Winows 7 64Bit
1TB SSHD

Thank You.
Attachments
CUBASE PRO 9_error.png
(1.73 MiB) Not downloaded yet

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:18 pm

Curropted "imagegenerator.dll" file

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Detch » Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:40 pm

looks like you need to update it to 9.0.1 version.
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:47 pm

Already did.. No change at all..

User avatar
Jorge Ruiz
Junior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Jorge Ruiz » Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:02 pm

Did you try trashing the Preferences?
PC i7 5960x 8 cores @ 4.2Ghz (Hyper-Threading off) | 16 GB RAM | MSI X99A SLI Plus | Nvidia GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB | RME HDSPe RayDAT | Focusrite Clarett OctoPre | Behringer ADA8200 | Steinberg CC121 | Windows 10 Pro 64 bits | Cubase Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 9.5 | Komplete 12 | Waves | Soundtoys | Alesis QuadraSynth | Oberheim Matrix 1000 | IK UNO Synth | Korg TR-Rack | Alesis S4 Plus | Zoom 9010 | Roland GP-8

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:21 pm

Jorge Ruiz wrote:Did you try trashing the Preferences?
I didn't.. How do I do that??

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:54 pm

Someone out there please help!! Tried every possibilities..
Still no response from Steinberg support..

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:55 pm

Detch wrote:looks like you need to update it to 9.0.1 version.
Already did.. Still the same..

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3838
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Prock » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:13 pm

Try starting in Safe Start Mode. Follow the instructions here.

https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... ences.html

Also, if not already done, download and update the elicenser software.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by planarchist » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:16 pm

Are both 9.01 and 8.5 crashing or have you not installed 8.5?

If 8.5 runs OK you could maybe try copying across the "imagegenerator.dll" file from 8.5 to 9.01? No idea if that will work but it's what I would try.

Failing that have you tried to install over the top of the existing installation 9.01, there should be a repair option?

Or re-download the 9.01 and try that?
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit , Steinberg CI2+.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:30 pm

planarchist wrote:Are both 9.01 and 8.5 crashing or have you not installed 8.5?

If 8.5 runs OK you could maybe try copying across the "imagegenerator.dll" file from 8.5 to 9.01? No idea if that will work but it's what I would try.

Failing that have you tried to install over the top of the existing installation 9.01, there should be a repair option?

Or re-download the 9.01 and try that?
Yes, 8.5 crashes too. Windows displays the same .dll error on both 8.5 and 9.0.1 crash..
Also tried copying across the "imagegenerator.dll" from 8.5 to 9.0.1.. Still not working..

Re-downloaded the same and installed, formatted windows twice. nothing works..

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by planarchist » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:59 pm

Hmm, a shame.

Prock's suggestions are definitely worth trying if not already done. You may have to manually update the eLicenser software:

Open the eLCC, select "Help", then click "Download latest eLicenser Control Installer".
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit , Steinberg CI2+.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:20 pm

planarchist wrote:Hmm, a shame.

Prock's suggestions are definitely worth trying if not already done. You may have to manually update the eLicenser software:

Open the eLCC, select "Help", then click "Download latest eLicenser Control Installer".

Latest eLicenser Software not working on my system..
After installing the latest one, while opening the eLicenser program it say
"The program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer."

M I having these problems because of Windows???

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3838
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Prock » Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:50 pm

FYI, if you did not already know this, the eLicenser software that originally came with the CB9 installation software was not the latest version 6.10.5.1203 (it may be now?). So check yours and if it is not the latest, download it at the link below. Install it and do the maintenance procedure.

Also... I don't think I saw where you posted that you tried to start in safe mode. If not, try it. Link to the procedure is 5 posts back.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html

ALSO... if still not working you may want to do a "Clean Install" of your graphics card driver.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Jeff Surtees
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Jeff Surtees » Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:09 pm

I am having the same issue.
8.5 was (and still seems to be) working fine. I've uninstalled and reinstalled the elicenser software.


DAW: Cubase Pro 8.5 (64 bit) OS: Windows 7 home premium CPU: Intel Core I7-2600K CPU@3.40Ghz RAM - 8
GB Interface: RME Fireface UCX

xerix
Junior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:13 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by xerix » Fri Dec 30, 2016 2:55 am

Reformat computer? doesnt look like you have much on there anyway

zstojkov
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 12:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by zstojkov » Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:23 pm

sumitbk24 wrote:

Latest eLicenser Software not working on my system..
After installing the latest one, while opening the eLicenser program it say
"The program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer."

M I having these problems because of Windows???
I have the same problem with win7 and C9
Cubase Pro 9.5 , Absolute 3

Keith99
Member
Posts: 409
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by Keith99 » Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:11 pm

That missing dll is a runtime library for Visual C++. It should have been installed via a windows update, see here: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3326 ... ffice-file

sumitbk24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 - GUI issue

Post by sumitbk24 » Fri Dec 30, 2016 8:20 pm

Nothing worked..
At the end, updated to "Windows 10 Pro" and, Bingo!! Everything works fine..
No problems at all...
Anyone having problem with win7 and C9, just go for win10 without wasting your time..

Cubase Pro 9, simply just awesome..

Thanks to everyone for your support.. Cheers!!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests