Two Machines

Post general topics related to HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3 here.
Post Reply
Bake
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:42 am
Contact:

Two Machines

Post by Bake »

Can Halion be put on one machine and Halion SE on a separate machine, with the one license?

SqueekSqueek
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:47 pm
Location: Vienna, Barcelona, Bratislava, Prague
Contact:

Re: Two Machines

Post by SqueekSqueek »

Bake wrote:Can Halion be put on one machine and Halion SE on a separate machine, with the one license?
I may be wrong but Halion SE is apparently to be released free of any cost anyway - so... yes.

...and I know why you ask. I guess you had the same idea as me. :ugeek:
Cubase 9 Pro, all the great Steinberg VSTis and quite a few expansions.

Windows 10 Pro, 6x 4.1 GHz of Ivy Bridge glory, 32 GB of RAM

Big fan of Steinberg software.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9689
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Two Machines

Post by -steve- »

The HSSE license is part of the Cubase license. So they're not at all linked.

Bake
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: Two Machines

Post by Bake »

Okay, so I guess I meant Halion Sonic?

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest