Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
KenLuco
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:19 pm
Contact:

Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by KenLuco » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:52 pm

I installed Cubase 9 with high expectations. When I went to use some of my mastering plugins from waves, I foudn they a re mostly blacklisted. When I try to take them off the blacklist, i get a message they cannot be taken off. I have over $5000 of waves plugins I cannot use now. I have twice as many on the blacklist than off. They all worked fine in Cubase 8.5.

Is Steinberg working on a fix for this?

Ken

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3815
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by Prock » Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:17 pm

Have you updated the Waves plugins to the latest 64 bit versions?

Check this post and search for "Waves" for some more thoughts.

viewtopic.php?f=250&t=107163

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.50, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by neilwilkes » Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:54 pm

Prock wrote:Have you updated the Waves plugins to the latest 64 bit versions?

Check this post and search for "Waves" for some more thoughts.

viewtopic.php?f=250&t=107163

Regards 8-)
Definitely worth looking into - Cubase 9 drops all 32-bit support.
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

KenLuco
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by KenLuco » Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:33 pm

Yes, I completely reinstalled all of wave plugins, they are the latest 64 bit. I also use FL studio 12 and it loads them normally.
Ken

daubski
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 12:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by daubski » Wed May 10, 2017 12:38 pm

Well i have problems with waves to , i cant install them anymore in CUBASE 9 the plugins folder wont stick when i point to it.

Ableton works fine.

alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4417
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves Plugins all balcklisted

Post by alexis » Fri May 26, 2017 2:18 am

I didn't have this problem with 9.0.10, but then had it after updating to 9.0.20.

I went through an hour-long orgy of clicking to get it fixed, so I can't exactly say for sure what worked, but I think it was moving the 64-bit plugins from the (X86) folder where Waves had put them, into the the same folder that all my other 64-bit plugins were, then rescanning. After that, the plugs were no longer blacklisted.

Hope this helps!
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests