Two versions of Cubase on same Win7 installation?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Strat65
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:31 pm
Contact:

Two versions of Cubase on same Win7 installation?

Post by Strat65 »

Hi!
I have win7 with Cubase LE6 but having trouble with earlier projects made in Cubase Essential5. Is it possible for these two to co-exist on the same computer and win7 installation?
Thanks,
Tony Lee

User avatar
Alexandra Auvinen
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Mordor
Contact:

Re: Two versions of Cubase on same Win7 installation?

Post by Alexandra Auvinen »

Hello and welcome,

Yes! It is possible to have two versions of Cubase on the same machine.

Thank you.
Cubase Pro 9.5 | Dorico Pro 2 (latest updates)
Windows 10 64 Bit, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU 2.20GHz, 16 GB RAM, 1TB SSD
MOTU UltraLite-mk3 Hybrid | Mackie MR8mk3 | M-Audio Axiom 61 | Yamaha P-150

Strat65
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Two versions of Cubase on same Win7 installation?

Post by Strat65 »

Thanks alot!

User avatar
Alexandra Auvinen
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Mordor
Contact:

Re: Two versions of Cubase on same Win7 installation?

Post by Alexandra Auvinen »

You're welcome :)
Cubase Pro 9.5 | Dorico Pro 2 (latest updates)
Windows 10 64 Bit, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU 2.20GHz, 16 GB RAM, 1TB SSD
MOTU UltraLite-mk3 Hybrid | Mackie MR8mk3 | M-Audio Axiom 61 | Yamaha P-150

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests