Two monitors

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
fransie 1949
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:34 am
Contact:

Two monitors

Post by fransie 1949 » Tue May 02, 2017 11:21 am

[/u][/b]Hello, my name is Frans and I'm a totally new member here.
I bought Cubase, the UR22mk II with Cubase AI.
As I have two monitors I'd like to work in Cubase and at the same time follow the tutorials on the second monitor.
This is not possible, so far.
As I open the hub in Cubase and click on the tutorials for going to Youtube, I cannot work in the hub, because everything I click on, only gives me a ring.
By closing Youtube I can work again in the hub.
Can this be resolved, or do I have two use two pc's?
I'll be glad to have some answer from someone.

Greetings,
Frans

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17269
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Two monitors

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu May 04, 2017 9:25 pm

Hi and welcome,

What operating system do you use, please?

In general, there is no reason, why Cubase wouldn't work with your web-browser. Steinberg Hub is using Internet Explorer in the background on Windows, so there might be some interferes, but I wouldn't expect anything serious here.

If you get a ring, I would expect, there is a hidden window somewhere, which prevents you to click in Steinberg Hub. Show all Cubase window to see, if there is any hidden message, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

fransie 1949
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Two monitors

Post by fransie 1949 » Fri May 05, 2017 11:28 am

Thanks Martin, for your quick answer.
I use Windows 7, but I think I was wrong here.
At the top of my screen I see File - Edit - Project - Audio etc. (also Hub).
When I open the hub it's not possible to click on File, or one of the other items; it gives a ring.
So, it has nothing to do with the tutorials.
In the hub however, I can, while watching the tutorials, indeed click on Recording - Scoring - Mastering etc.
So I think that it's solved.

Thanks again
Frans

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17269
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Two monitors

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri May 05, 2017 11:45 am

Hi,

Yes, the Hub window prevents you to do some other actions. You have to Create or Open a project first.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

fransie 1949
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Two monitors

Post by fransie 1949 » Fri May 05, 2017 12:51 pm

I get it.
Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests