Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:55 pm

My question is specifically about the bar tools, the bar you get clicking right button of mouse

for example, mute than is: shift + M

I wonder if there is shortcuts for the other ones?
Im looking for this one:
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:04 pm

By the way, I know number 4 can give me the tool, but what Im looking is a key combination to do the task just selecting the clips, exactly like: shift + M for mute

Thanks in advance
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:14 pm

someone please?
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by planarchist » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:50 pm

If you mean a keystroke that selects the glue tool and then glues the selected parts together, there isn't such a keystroke or command. Shame as it would be useful.

If it's a MIDI or Instrument track you can use "Bounce MIDI" for which you'd have to set up your own keystroke for as it doesn't have one by default.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:26 am

planarchist wrote:If you mean a keystroke that selects the glue tool and then glues the selected parts together, there isn't such a keystroke or command. Shame as it would be useful.

If it's a MIDI or Instrument track you can use "Bounce MIDI" for which you'd have to set up your own keystroke for as it doesn't have one by default.

Yes exactly "bounce midi" I guess is empty in the keys command, but how can I find it to assign?
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by planarchist » Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:00 am

Manual page 1008 takes you through the procedure of setting up your own Key Commands.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:18 am

planarchist wrote:Manual page 1008 takes you through the procedure of setting up your own Key Commands.
surely you misunderstood my question... I know where to set my own command keys. I have few for my comfort... and for set them what I do is to look in the list, or I make some task first to automatically found at the list and then I assign a command key combination. Question is how is called MIDI bounce on that list...? :?

or what do you mean with MIDI bounce? do you mean turn in to audio?

What Im looking is just to glue the MIDI´s with a command key combination instead of the tool bar
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by planarchist » Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:14 am

Within the key commands menu search for "bounce midi". Then apply the key you want.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:01 am

planarchist wrote:Within the key commands menu search for "bounce midi". Then apply the key you want.
Awesome thank you so much! I changed the idiom to English to found it, because my cubase was in spanish! thanks again! :D
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by planarchist » Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:54 am

Glad you got it sorted in the end. I did wonder if a translation issue might be part of the problem.....just have to hope the translations are correct for those who can't also speak English like you do!
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Somebody know the Tools Shortcuts?

Post by nordlead26 » Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:31 pm

planarchist wrote:Glad you got it sorted in the end. I did wonder if a translation issue might be part of the
problem.....just have to hope the translations are correct for those who can't also speak English like you do!
okey, today I will check how the shortcut looks in Spanish and I will back to you :)
Cubase Pro 9.5.30 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sonik and 7 guests