Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
kuhbass
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 12:34 pm
Contact:

Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by kuhbass » Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:34 am

Hallo, ich habe mir jetzt das Cubase Pro 9 update von Version 6.5 gekauft. Kann ich mit der Aktivierung für C9, auf meinem USB eLicenser, alle älteren Versionen nutzen? Also auch 6.5, 7.5 und 8.5? Oder braucht jede Version einen eigenen Aktivierungscode? Ich weiß auch nicht, ob alle älteren Projekte laufen werden wie sie sollen, gerade weil Steinberg die eigene 32bit VST bridge weggelassen hat und ich mit Jbridge eher schlechte Erfahrung gemacht habe. Die Steinberg bridge lief eigentlich recht gut!

kuhbass
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 12:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by kuhbass » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:02 pm

Oh, kann das vielleicht jemand ins deutsche Forum verschieben?


Danke!

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by Hedshaker » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:46 pm

verstehe nicht
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

User avatar
PulsePsycle
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:20 am
Contact:

Re: Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by PulsePsycle » Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:16 am

kuhbass wrote:Hallo, ich habe mir jetzt das Cubase Pro 9 update von Version 6.5 gekauft. Kann ich mit der Aktivierung für C9, auf meinem USB eLicenser, alle älteren Versionen nutzen? Also auch 6.5, 7.5 und 8.5? Oder braucht jede Version einen eigenen Aktivierungscode? Ich weiß auch nicht, ob alle älteren Projekte laufen werden wie sie sollen, gerade weil Steinberg die eigene 32bit VST bridge weggelassen hat und ich mit Jbridge eher schlechte Erfahrung gemacht habe. Die Steinberg bridge lief eigentlich recht gut!
As far as I know your licence is valid for all Cubase versions up to the one you paid for. I'm not sure if projects made in the latest version will open correct in older versions.
Latest version x64 - Win10 x64 - 12GB - i7 - M-Audio 2626 x 3 - ESI M8U XL x 3.
Favorite synths: Doepfer A100 System ,Oberheim SEM Pro, Moog Voyager, Korg Odyssey.

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by planarchist » Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:45 am

Yes, your Cubase 9 license will allow you to run older versions. I have used 6, 8, 8.5 and even SX with my Pro 9 license.

No issues opening old projects unless they have 32 bit plugins in which case they'll open but you'll get an error message and obviously the plugins will be missing from the project.
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

kuhbass
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 12:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Kann ich mit Cubase Pro 9 alle älteren Versionen nutzen?

Post by kuhbass » Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:53 am

Thanks a lot guys, very helpful! I'm looking forward to work with Cubase 7.5 to 9. I'm so happy :)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests