Can't add CC121 as a device

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
aptmusic9
Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Contact:

Can't add CC121 as a device

Post by aptmusic9 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:56 am

When using Device Setup (F4) and selecting CC121 from the drop down list, nothing happens.
Core i7 3930k
ASUS P9X79 PRO
Corsair XMS3 64GB (8x8GB)
Nvidia GT 640
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Cubase 10
User of Cubase since Cubase 5.0
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com

aptmusic9
Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: Can't add CC121 as a device

Post by aptmusic9 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 4:56 pm

Seems to be working now. I had tried to connect the CC121 via a USB hub and Windows bluescreened shortly thereafter. Connected via a dedicated port and now it works fine.
Core i7 3930k
ASUS P9X79 PRO
Corsair XMS3 64GB (8x8GB)
Nvidia GT 640
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Cubase 10
User of Cubase since Cubase 5.0
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com

ottomo
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Can't add CC121 as a device

Post by ottomo » Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:10 pm

I have been using CC121 for years and with a lot of different pc setups...tonight i tryied installing it to a new pc and i have the exact same problem...although i have installed the drivers many times and connected stright to the pc usb ports nothing happens...any other ideas?
Workstation:i7 3 Ghz CPU, Gigabyte Z97, 32Gig RAM, System Drive 256 Gig SSD.
Software: Win10 latest vesrion 64Bit, Cubase 9.5, NI Komplete, Softube Console 1,Slate Digital,Soundtoys and a few more
Interface: RME HDSP Raydat with SSL Alphalink converters. Audient ID14(other system)
Controleers: Avid Artist Mix/Transport, Softube Console 1, Steinberg CC121 Controller, Steinberd CMC contorllers, IOS Metagrid

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests