Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:40 pm

I tried to upgrade the licence after typed the activation code but it said:

"Currently, there is no license available which can be upgraded by your upgrade license. Please connect an USB-eLicenser, which holds an appropriate upgradable license, to your computer."

I can't use my cubase 6 now. I just bought today :cry:

Anyone knows what is going on? or got solutions?

Guest

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by Guest » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:43 pm

You could try plugging the dongle into another USB port and see if it's recognized or download and install the latest version of eLCC and try again.

coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:50 pm

I did that many times like changing dongle at different USB ports and downloaded the eLCC but still cannot.

User avatar
DaveFry
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by DaveFry » Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:26 pm

Is the Upgrade you bought valid for your version of C5 ?
ie is the upgrade for a full version of C5 to C6 and you have a lesser version of 5 , eg C5 AI or something like that ?
- Just checking !
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Music is it's own reward .
__________________________________________
i7 920 , 12GB RAM , Win 7 x64 ,
Cubase 6.0.7 x64 , The Grand 3.1.0 , Motu Electric Keys ,
Akai MPK 61 ,Yamaha N12

coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:37 pm

I'ts A Cubase 5 (educational)

studio64
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by studio64 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:38 pm

Hi
There is some confusion about "Upgrade" and "Update"
Make sure you have the correct version.

My move from C5 to C6 was labelled an "Update"
john-studio64

coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Mon Aug 15, 2011 5:29 pm

It's "Upgrade Licence"

eLC doesn't let me click my USB-eLicenser. It has this "NO ENTRY" sign/icon thingy over there.

studio64
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by studio64 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 6:36 pm

If you are updating from Cubase 5 to Cubase 6, you need the " Update", NOT the "Upgrade" package.
john-studio64

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by Split » Mon Aug 15, 2011 6:41 pm

Yup, I did an update from C4 to C6
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Tue Aug 16, 2011 2:58 am

So, I should update my Cubase 5 to 5.5.3 then try to activate the code again from eLCC?

Jim Beam
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by Jim Beam » Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:03 am

coolduke wrote:So, I should update my Cubase 5 to 5.5.3 then try to activate the code again from eLCC?
No, it looks like you got the wrong "upgrade" version, check the box it should say:

UPDATE
Cubase 6 Update from Cubase 4/5
Cubase 5.5.3 - 6.0.2
Mac OS X 10.6.7 and 10.7 on Intel Core2 Quad Q9550 2.83GHz
M-Audio Delta 44 w/ envy24 drivers

coolduke
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by coolduke » Tue Aug 16, 2011 8:27 am

I've already sent back the box to them. I think the licence is giving me a big headache. anyway, thanks guys for replying my problems!

God Bless You all!

321musica
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Having Problems on Upgrading Licence From Cubase 5 to 6

Post by 321musica » Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:19 pm

I just bought the UPGRADE in Sam ASH here in NY, this is really something wrong ,they dont know the difference between this two update and upgrade
I spent 200 dollars and it is useless, now I am going back to Argentina were I live and dont have the upgrgrade, ups, update!! What can I do????

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests