VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
Soupkitchen
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:20 am
Contact:

VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

Post by Soupkitchen »

Hello everyone
I am looking at buying a Presonus studio 192 for my new AMD Ryzen 7 1800X rig .
My old 8350 rig has 32 gig of ram and could handle 30 to 40 vsti's with its m-audio lightbridge so it would be a shame to unplug it.
Just wondering if anyone has a studio 192 and could please do a quick self test to check if it is compatible with VSL.[bottom of devices tab]
that way i can feed my old O2R into the lightbridge so can continue to run my older hardware keyboards and sampler and farm out some secondary vst's without any stress to the new rig so thanks for your help in advance.

Kindest Regards
Soupkitchen
      AMD Ryzen 7 1800X Eight-Core Processor INTEL SSDPEKKW010T7 Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
      64 GBytes G.Skill DDR4-2400 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Cubase 9 Wavelab Pro 9 BFD 3
      ASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO Pearl E-Pro Live Arturia V collection 4 HALion 6 Reason 9
      Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 Roland Juno 106 Cubase AI8 VST Connect Pro Groove Agent 4
      Steinberg Midex 8 M-Audio Lightbridge
      Ensoniq VFX Akai cd3000i
      CMC QC QUICK Controller Yamaha 02R
      Yamaha DTXPRESS Yamaha RY30
      Yamaha HS8 x 2 BDM3201FD (Philips)31.5 inches 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz x 3

      Soupkitchen
      New Member
      Posts: 6
      Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:20 am
      Contact:

      Re: VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

      Post by Soupkitchen »

      Ok so i have the studio 192 at home and i can confirm that VST SYSTEM LINK VSL does not work on this interface.
      A real shame that no one supports this feature including steinberg,
      Presonus claim thier hardware is ASIO compatible?
          AMD Ryzen 7 1800X Eight-Core Processor INTEL SSDPEKKW010T7 Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
          64 GBytes G.Skill DDR4-2400 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Cubase 9 Wavelab Pro 9 BFD 3
          ASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO Pearl E-Pro Live Arturia V collection 4 HALion 6 Reason 9
          Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 Roland Juno 106 Cubase AI8 VST Connect Pro Groove Agent 4
          Steinberg Midex 8 M-Audio Lightbridge
          Ensoniq VFX Akai cd3000i
          CMC QC QUICK Controller Yamaha 02R
          Yamaha DTXPRESS Yamaha RY30
          Yamaha HS8 x 2 BDM3201FD (Philips)31.5 inches 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz x 3

          svennilenni
          Grand Senior Member
          Posts: 5290
          Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
          Contact:

          Re: VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

          Post by svennilenni »

          Soupkitchen wrote:
          Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:26 pm
          A real shame that no one supports this feature including steinberg,
          Its not true that "no one" supports this feature.

          Soupkitchen
          New Member
          Posts: 6
          Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:20 am
          Contact:

          Re: VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

          Post by Soupkitchen »

          svennilenni wrote:
          Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:56 pm
          Its not true that "no one" supports this feature.
          Thanks for your help very informative :D
              AMD Ryzen 7 1800X Eight-Core Processor INTEL SSDPEKKW010T7 Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
              64 GBytes G.Skill DDR4-2400 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Cubase 9 Wavelab Pro 9 BFD 3
              ASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO Pearl E-Pro Live Arturia V collection 4 HALion 6 Reason 9
              Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 Roland Juno 106 Cubase AI8 VST Connect Pro Groove Agent 4
              Steinberg Midex 8 M-Audio Lightbridge
              Ensoniq VFX Akai cd3000i
              CMC QC QUICK Controller Yamaha 02R
              Yamaha DTXPRESS Yamaha RY30
              Yamaha HS8 x 2 BDM3201FD (Philips)31.5 inches 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz x 3

              Soupkitchen
              New Member
              Posts: 6
              Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:20 am
              Contact:

              Re: VST SYSTEM LINK VSL

              Post by Soupkitchen »

              After 2 days of solid mind bending internet searches it appears if I hit the software mixer bypass button VST SYSTEM LINK will work on the Presonus studio 192not that it is mentioned anywhere on the internet that i can find it's so sad what users have to go through to get *s*H(i=T done.Way too hard to list the spec of a ASIO driver in a manual.eg Focusrite,Rme,Presonus m-audio Steinberg.
                  AMD Ryzen 7 1800X Eight-Core Processor INTEL SSDPEKKW010T7 Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
                  64 GBytes G.Skill DDR4-2400 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Cubase 9 Wavelab Pro 9 BFD 3
                  ASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO Pearl E-Pro Live Arturia V collection 4 HALion 6 Reason 9
                  Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 Roland Juno 106 Cubase AI8 VST Connect Pro Groove Agent 4
                  Steinberg Midex 8 M-Audio Lightbridge
                  Ensoniq VFX Akai cd3000i
                  CMC QC QUICK Controller Yamaha 02R
                  Yamaha DTXPRESS Yamaha RY30
                  Yamaha HS8 x 2 BDM3201FD (Philips)31.5 inches 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz x 3

                  Post Reply

                  Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

                  Who is online

                  Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests