Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
atomicglasgow
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:36 pm
Contact:

Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by atomicglasgow »

Hello. Ive had in issue with my Plugins not opening in insert slots when I click on them. For example, say I've got an eq plugin inserted in slot 1, and I click on it to open it so I can edit the eq, all that happens, is for the duration of the click, a little ghosted box comes up with a circle with a white line through it,all the insert slots turn dark teal in colour, and if I remember correctly, the insert slot border turns red. Occasionally the plugin opens fine, but this is the exception rather than the rule.Moreover, I some times have to click on an empty inset slot a couple of time to open them, so its not just an already populated one thats the issue.I hope someone can offer my a solution. Many thanks.

Cubase pro 9, imac, OS 10.12.6, Sierra
Cubase Pro 9.5, iMac17, 4 processors, Intel Core i5, 3.2 GHz, 32 GB,
UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO,
Universal Audio Apollo Twin - DUO,

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by djw »

Have you updated to Cubase 9.0.30?

atomicglasgow
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by atomicglasgow »

Hello. Yes, im up to date with updates etc. Anyone any ideas? anyone from Steinberg? Thanks in advance.
Cubase Pro 9.5, iMac17, 4 processors, Intel Core i5, 3.2 GHz, 32 GB,
UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO,
Universal Audio Apollo Twin - DUO,

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by djw »

It must be a macOS exclusive problem, maybe related to GUI performance.

atomicglasgow
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by atomicglasgow »

Thanks, DJW. Any ideas how I might confirm, and solve the GUI issue? The problem only appeared with Cubase Pro 9. Never had any issues with previous versions. Big fan of Cubase, but this issue is doing my head in!
Cubase Pro 9.5, iMac17, 4 processors, Intel Core i5, 3.2 GHz, 32 GB,
UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO,
Universal Audio Apollo Twin - DUO,

gph
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by gph »

Hi - Did you find a solution to this? I too have this problem on Mac. Thanks

atomicglasgow
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not opening when I click on an insert slot

Post by atomicglasgow »

Hello jph, no, still have the same problem. No help or solution from Steinberg...please update this thread if you come across a solution. Thanks.
Cubase Pro 9.5, iMac17, 4 processors, Intel Core i5, 3.2 GHz, 32 GB,
UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO,
Universal Audio Apollo Twin - DUO,

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest