Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
lukem1980
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 10:10 pm
Contact:

Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by lukem1980 »

Hi all,

Recently set up a new computer and for some reason, my Nashville kits aren't loading in Groove Agent 4 64bit but DO work in Groove Agent SE. I've tried reinstalling both the Nashville kits and Groove Agent 4 but neither has worked.

I'd really appreciate any help people can offer.

Many thanks!

Luke

LeonGoudikian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by LeonGoudikian »

Were you able to solve? I am having similar issue with two newly bought expansion instruments (Metro Heights and Neuro Mindset.) They load in GA SE, but not in GA4. Other expansion instruments I just bought load in both no problem.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by Romantique Tp »

Try uninstalling the expansions first, then reinstall them.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by folkfreak »

Steinberg is so "intelligent" to hand out a stone old installer for GA4. Check if you have the latest updates. I had this problem with another Expansion as I stupidly thought that a brand new absolute download would contain the current installer, but alas...

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by Romantique Tp »

Oh yeah, that too.

You can download the latest updates for Groove Agent 4 here:
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... gent_4&L=1

Groove Agent SE 4:
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... t_se_4&L=1
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

LeonGoudikian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by LeonGoudikian »

Thanks, trying that now. Even gave me a link! Talk about served on a silver platter.

LeonGoudikian
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by LeonGoudikian »

Yes, updating GA4 worked. Now it loads everything. Thanks a million Romantique Tp and folkfreak!

tod_hopechest
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nashville kit/patterns not loading in GA4 but working with GA SE4

Post by tod_hopechest »

Hi, I have the same issue, but unlike you, after I updated to current versions, the problem still persists. Nashville only loads in SE.
Intel core i-7 8700k @3.70GHz, Windows 10 64bit, 16GB RAM ddr4, ASUS Rog Strix Z370-G, GeForce GTX580, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Halion6, Groove Agent4, The Grand, Roland TD-20, Keystation Pro88, CC121. blah blah blah

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest