External Synths - Setting up patch names

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Bill L
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:11 pm
Contact:

External Synths - Setting up patch names

Post by Bill L » Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:16 pm

I have just gotten a couple external synths, a Kurzweil PC1X and a Yamaha Motif Rack and I can't find any info in the manual about setting them up with their patches in C4. Can we still do that?
Bill L
Cubase user since 1989

Jarek
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: External Synths - Setting up patch names

Post by Jarek » Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:33 pm

Look for "Device Panels" or "Patch Scripts" in the manual
and
http://forum.cubase.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=35027
Cubase 8.5 x64 | Cubase iC Pro Remote | WaveLab 7 Elements | Halion Sonic 2 | Win 7 Pro x64 | Intel Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz | ASUS P8Z68-V | 16 GB RAM
Focusrite Saffire PRO 40

afzalkanwal
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:11 am
Contact:

Re: External Synths - Setting up patch names

Post by afzalkanwal » Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:15 am

hmm i like patch name and its hard to select any patch names for others..

hindu names

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests