Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 12:20 am

I have been unable to use lanes for comping in 9.5.1 in 9.0 all is normal. The lanes are there with waveforms visible but the main track is blacked out as are unused parts of lanes. Using windows 10 latest build. Is anyone able to use lanes in9.5.1?
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

User avatar
balinas
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by balinas » Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:57 am

I have and it seems to work as expected. I will do a little more testing tomorrow. I do have Win10 (1703) and 9.5.1
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, WIN 10 (1809), Intel Xeon CPU W3630@ 3.4GHz, 24 GB RAM, , MCU-PRO, Yamaha Classic Motif 6, Focusrite Asa ONE

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:26 pm

thanks balinas.. I'm on windows build 10.0.16299
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:36 pm

Sorry that version is 1709 build 16299.192 which was installed on 7th December. The Cubase maintenance update 9.5.1 was released on the 12th December.
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

User avatar
balinas
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by balinas » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:31 pm

Lanes and comping are working on my machine. I am not sure where to help you proceed from here.
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, WIN 10 (1809), Intel Xeon CPU W3630@ 3.4GHz, 24 GB RAM, , MCU-PRO, Yamaha Classic Motif 6, Focusrite Asa ONE

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:52 pm

Thanks for checking. I am not getting very much further either on the forum or from Steinberg. I have a tracking session next week and this will make it very difficult.
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2871
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by peakae » Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:31 pm

Trash the preferences, or start cubase in safe mode.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:20 pm

I’ll try that - appreciate the help!
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

User avatar
balinas
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by balinas » Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:00 am

peakae wrote:
Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:31 pm
Trash the preferences, or start cubase in safe mode.
Always a very excellent suggestion.
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20, WIN 10 (1809), Intel Xeon CPU W3630@ 3.4GHz, 24 GB RAM, , MCU-PRO, Yamaha Classic Motif 6, Focusrite Asa ONE

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:45 am

I thank you. I will post the outcome.
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

misohoza
Member
Posts: 852
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by misohoza » Mon Jan 29, 2018 2:24 am

@Mic2002

Can post what graphics card you use?

I'm having same problem.

Not just the lanes but also if you make a selection in Sample editor is all black.
All sorts of graphical problems with latest Cubase and also Halion.

I suspect it's a combination of Cubase (or Halion), Windows 10 and older graphic cards which are not officially supported by W10.
(for example Intel HD 3000 in my case)
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:37 am

It’s the internal graphics on intel mobo which may well be hd3000 . Problem not there on Cubase 9.0 tho.
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:11 pm

Yes starting in safe mode and trashing preferences seems to have worked ! Thanks !
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by Mic2002 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:24 pm

Spoke too soon!! Issue is back again!
i5 2500 3.3Ghz Nvidia GeForce GT170 18 gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 Steinberg Midex nektar panorama P4 waves & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 9.5.1 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne, RX5 ,Garritan PO, Neutron Ozone 6 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys

robberry01
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by robberry01 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:26 pm

I have the same issue, reset preferences , updated evrything, got rid of old plugins and still no track. Its useless without proper visual of tracks

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8629
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by -steve- » Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:09 pm

Can either of you post a pic of this? Take a pic of the entire Cubase window and link it or attach it to your post, so people can see the toolbar settings.
Independent Manufacturer Rep
Cubase Pro, Nuendo, and Dorico Pro; latest versions
Windows Pro 10 | i7-3770k | GA-77x-UD5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | MOTU Ultralite mk3 hybrid
HP Spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

robberry01
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by robberry01 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:37 pm

blank lanes.jpg
(696.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Heres a screen shot

robberry01
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by robberry01 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:40 pm

Sorry , here is a better one
blank lanes2.jpg
(358.27 KiB) Not downloaded yet

robberry01
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by robberry01 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:05 pm

I am also running an Intel HD2000 display card, this could be the issue, I also have graphics issues with the VST guitar amp

robberry01
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by robberry01 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:14 pm

PROBLEM SOLVED :)

I installed a new graphics card an NVidia GT710 and all is good now. Thanks to misohoza who suggested the Intel HD graphics were suspect. The HD 2000 cards in my case were the problem.

Thanks
Rob

blongstudio
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by blongstudio » Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:55 am

Having the same problem here!
I was using the lanes effectively in earlier versions of Cubase. Not working now with 9.5.10 installed.
I have an Intel HD Graphics 3000.

stratpilot
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by stratpilot » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:53 pm

Having the same problem in Cubase 9.5.10 build November 28, 2017. This was not an issue in earlier versions for me. Getting a new graphics card doesn't really sound like a solution. Cubase support - is there a fix for this? Stopped dead.
Attachments
Lanes.jpg
(184.48 KiB) Not downloaded yet

stratpilot
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone successfully using lanes in 9.5.1?

Post by stratpilot » Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:08 pm

I bought a new graphics card with GT730 and problem went away. Doesn't seem like this should have been necessary but...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests