Where are Raven & Eagle

Post general topics related to HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3 here.
Post Reply
GlennAnnett
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:37 am
Contact:

Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by GlennAnnett » Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:25 pm

Hi Folks,
Have bought and installed Halion 6. Initially there was no Hot Brass or Studio Strings, but after a reinstall they showed up. Just have not got Raven or Eagle!!!!??????

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:29 pm

I have the exact same problem. Have you solved this??
Thanks

PinkSodaMusic
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by PinkSodaMusic » Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:41 pm

hi,
I also had some issues some time ago.NOW is fine..
Have a look at the attached image.
I extracted some files to the folders like on the image (from the main HALION 6 installer)..into..Users/YOUR NAME HERE/..etc and that fixed it..
HAlion checks all libraries at startup and registers them. I cant remember how I sorted it all and also dont know how it all went wrong... :roll:

If you have cataloging software you could make a catalog of all files on C HDD (when all working properly) and that could be your
sort of backup of where everything is. I noticed that reinstalling software messes things up sometimes..
ps.
I use softprime.com - advanced file organizer - for disk cataloging.....when I want to find stg - its so quick and saves the hdd from spinning like crazy.

Cheers :idea:
Attachments
HALION_LIBs.jpg
(290.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
PC.i7 6850K 4Ghz, 32GB, Palit GeForce GTX 1050,2x1TB SSD UR22MK2 KRK R5 Panorama P6 Cubase 9.5 ABS3 Wavelab ele KOMPLETE 11 ETC.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by Romantique Tp » Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:12 pm

Make sure that you have the latest update installed, including the content update (the latter is the same for Halion and Halion Sonic 3):
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... lion_6&L=1
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... onic_3&L=1

Take a look at the Halion Library Manager program. Do they show up there? Have you tried clicking the Rescan Disk button to the top right of the preset list?
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:21 pm

Thanks for your reply! Will give it a go

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:28 pm

I did find the .vstsounds for Raven and Eagle in the users/name/...roaming, ect. but Halion 6 does not "see" them.
Should I copy them and move elsewhere? If so where?
Thanks for your replies.
Chuck

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:49 pm

But do they show up in the Halion Library Manager? This is a separate program that's installed with Halion.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:56 pm

I tried to figure out how to set up the library manager using the manual. guess I need to try again.

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:48 am

The owners manual explains how to use it but not how to find or create it. Does it matter if I'm in Cubase or stand alone?
Sorry I'm manually challenged

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by Romantique Tp » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:05 am

It's a separate program like I said. Type Halion Library Manager in the Windows start menu and it should show up.

By default it's installed in C:\Program Files\Steinberg\HALion Library Manager\
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

CTripi
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Where are Raven & Eagle

Post by CTripi » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:57 am

They are in the Library Manager under Managed, but not installed

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest