Automation panel knobs in lower zone

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1429
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Oliver.Lucas »

It would be so cool to be able to show a miniaturized automation panel in the lower or upper zone, especially loop, preview and punch preview.
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.15.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings
https://aufnahme.myds.me

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt »

+1 with a twist.
I really seldom use lower zone but would looove to see always (somewhere in the project and mix windows) when preview is on and off...
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

goodbyenine
Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by goodbyenine »

GREAT IDEA!
Late Mac Tower based studio (10.8.5) with N6.5 and 2nd N6.5 (10.8.5), RME Madi via 648, Nanoclock, M3000 x 4 Ext FX, Video via BM Decklink on MP, composition workstation Single Hexacore MP. Sync: MMC N6.5>N6.5. VE Pro 5 always online via slaves. UK TV Music production at 25fps 48k at all times. Softriad Raid management. Powercore 4 running via VE Pro slave, Altiverb hosted on slave as bank of Ext FX. Waves and other plugins. Kontakt 5 central to workflow.

McSound
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by McSound »

+1!
Nuendo 10.3, Samplitude ProX5, Win 10x64 pro, i9900k, 32Gb, 512m2SSD, Gigabyte RTX2080Super , Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 3 FullHD monitors, 1 FullHD TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Metagrid, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

User avatar
hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by hendrix97 »

+1

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos »

+1.9

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

foobeats
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by foobeats »

+1 with a variation:

Automation panel in the right zone.
Automation tracks for the specified track in the lower zone (basically a "spill" feature) so that you must not open and close those tracks every time...

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests