Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
lica
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by lica »

Hi hope somebody can help

I have Cubase 9 installed on my iMac, but I'm going to travel and would like Cubase installed on my macbookpro, maybe in a lighter version so it doesn't take up som much space. But how do I get the program, copy it from my iMac or download it again or what?

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by Grim »

Download it.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

lica
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by lica »

but where can I download it? I can only see I can buy it or update on Steinberg website?

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1741
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by planarchist »

Go to your MySteinberg account and there'll either be a download link or one for the Steinberg Download manager.
Last edited by planarchist on Sat May 26, 2018 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.5, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.5. Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit , Steinberg CI2+.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

My Cubase recorded songs here (also on most other streaming services).... https://open.spotify.com/artist/6rHmZY1IPskvtYL1Zzw6Vy

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by Grim »

Also note that although Cubase Elements will run on the pro license, if space is a problem you will be better off installing Pro but choosing not to install the content which is 80% of the install size....the audio files and sample libraries.
Of course if your projects contain lots of Halion or Groove Agent or Sampletrack stuff they won't run without the content.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

chrisber
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 on two computers with dongle

Post by chrisber »

How do I get additional code for Cubase Elements 9 for my other computer.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests