tap tempo

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Quiet Bear
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:26 am
Contact:

tap tempo

Post by Quiet Bear » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:39 pm

As a new user, I would like to know if Cubase 9.5 has the ability to set the metronome by tapping a measure's worth of time?
I find it is much more efficient when composing to set the metronome this way rather than guess a few times and lose the idea.
Jack, the Quiet Bear.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4297
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: tap tempo

Post by svennilenni » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:59 pm

Quiet Bear wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:39 pm
As a new user, I would like to know if Cubase 9.5 has the ability to set the metronome by tapping a measure's worth of time?
I find it is much more efficient when composing to set the metronome this way rather than guess a few times and lose the idea.
Jack, the Quiet Bear.
Yrs, it has. Might depend on the Cubase version though.

Quiet Bear
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: tap tempo

Post by Quiet Bear » Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:31 pm

My Version is the latest 9.5. How might I find out how to use the "Tap Time" feature?

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4297
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: tap tempo

Post by svennilenni » Wed Jul 11, 2018 8:01 pm

Quiet Bear wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:31 pm
My Version is the latest 9.5.
Another funny chap...
Pro? Artist? Elements? AI? LE?
Quiet Bear wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:31 pm
How might I find out how to use the "Tap Time" feature?
Manual I guess...

Quiet Bear
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: tap tempo

Post by Quiet Bear » Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:12 pm

If it will do i,t I really would like to know how to use a tap time feature. Cubase pro 9.5
Jack the Quiet Bear

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4297
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: tap tempo

Post by svennilenni » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:09 am

Quiet Bear wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:12 pm
If it will do i,t I really would like to know how to use a tap time feature. Cubase pro 9.5
Jack the Quiet Bear
Well, you tap 4 times and then select from where to apply. Nothing fancy about it.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 413323 and 6 guests