Scrub Tool

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
N8Newbee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Hollywood
Contact:

Scrub Tool

Post by N8Newbee »

New to N8. Using it editing dialog and ADR on a film. Live in the SCRUB TOOL all day, as I do in Protools. Question; why does the SCRUB TOOL play at a lower volume compared to pushing the space bar for standard playback? Thx.
Syllable Wrangler - Film and Broadcast

Wheels
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by Wheels »

OK, this always been very weird but...

Open up the Pool window. In the upper left hand corner there is a play icon. To the right of that is a Loop icon. To the right of that is a small arrow. Click and hold that arrow and it will become a fader. This will control the level of your scrubbing. Don't ask why.

It also controls the level of playback on the Pool page as well.
John "Wheels" Hurlbut

Nuendo 10, Cubase 10.5, PT 10 & 11.Win 10 Pro PC, i9 12 Core CPU, 128 Gig Ram, Dangerous Source Monitor Controller, SSL Nucleus Console. Waves and UAD II Plug-ins etc. Adobe Creative Cloud.

Timeline
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by Timeline »

Preferences Transport SCRUB. select use Inserts while scrubbing if you want to maintain also relative volumes of FX's applied
Windows 10 64 bit/ Windows 7 64 bit- i7-770k CPU 4.2GHZ, 32 GB

N8Newbee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Scrub Tool

Post by N8Newbee »

Thank you all for the guidance on this scrub issue!!!
Syllable Wrangler - Film and Broadcast

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests