Download assistant issue

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
jazzthieves
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:50 pm
Contact:

Download assistant issue

Post by jazzthieves »

Hi,

When I try to download Cubase 10 using the SDA I get the following error :

-------------------------------
An error occured downloading 'Cubase Pro 10 - 10.0.5 Full'.

Please try again later.
-------------------------------

I know its not the internet connection and there is plenty of space on the drive. Any ideas??

Intel i5
Windows 10 64bit

jazzthieves
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by jazzthieves »

Well,

5 days later still can't download and install Cubase 10...no reply from support ticket. What is wierd is that the sda seems happy to download other content but not C10

Someone must have had this issue? Anyone?

badbradl
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 1:42 am
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by badbradl »

Yea same issue my download gets to 3.91GB and then dies every time

Atanaz
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by Atanaz »

SDA stopped working on my machine altogether. Says 'there's no Internet connection'. That's funny.

bilbless
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by bilbless »

Anybody see a fix or direct link for this? Having the same 'full' error after numerous attempts over a period of time.

bilbless
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by bilbless »

Didn't change anything, but it works for both windows and mac now. Patience.

QuinnMusic
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by QuinnMusic »

same issue. Reinstalled download assistant. No changes. Stalls at 37mb. then error message.

Simninja
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by Simninja »

Same trying to use Download assistant it repeats ERROR

jazzthieves
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by jazzthieves »

So its over a week ago I submitted a support ticket.

No response.

No Cubase 10 installed.

Just an error message.

Steinberg you were quick enough to take my cash so Please get me some support!

cudebaser
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by cudebaser »

Does Steinberg monitor these forums as I have also wasted two days so far trying to download through Download Assistant which doesn't even start up!
Come on Steinberg! Everyone has paid for Cubase but cannot download!!

annras
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by annras »

Were there any problems with the payment of money? Maybe only it works well?

jazzthieves
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by jazzthieves »

No problem with payment.

2 weeks now.

No reply to support ticket.
No reply on forum.
No Cubase installed.

Just a very irate customer who has had his money taken.

Anyone know how to get a refund?

Marcellus
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by Marcellus »

Hi,

The same here with macOS Mojave. I have uninstalled the SDA and reinstalled.
No problem on Windows 10 where I could install Cubase Pro 10 without any issue.
Cubase Pro 10, WaveLab Elements 9.5
Win10, 16GB RAM, i7.
Alesis iO2
Arturia MKII Controller, Korg SP250 Keyboard

pritchardkevin4
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Download assistant issue

Post by pritchardkevin4 »

I had the exact same issue on windows. It is was a windows permission issue for me.

Open Steinberg Download Assistant as "an administrator"

To do this right click on the shortcut and pick "run as adminstrator"

Not sure what that OSX equivalent is, but i would bet it's also a permissions issue of some kind.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alanharvey and 3 guests