8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
benoit
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:36 am
Location: bern/switzerland
Contact:

8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post by benoit » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:41 pm

hi all,

having the following problem since yesterday's update to 8.3.10: inserting whatever type and brand of plugin, it looks like the plug would be on, but it is not in reality; i have to switch it off and on again to make it work.
first time i ever see this.
mac-user here.

...precision: if i insert some more plugs in an existing setup, some of the already loaded and working plugs get switched off again, even if they seem to be on.

best,
benoit
benoit piccand - leitung tonstudio/ sound arts - musik und medienkunst
berner fachhochschule / hochschule der künste bern
www.hkb-musik.ch | www.hkb.bfh.ch | https://hkb-soundarts.ch
nuendo 10 on div. macs, on board since cubase 1.0 on atari.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: 8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:50 pm

Please tell me you are kidding
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

benoit
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:36 am
Location: bern/switzerland
Contact:

Re: 8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post by benoit » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:59 pm

...oliver, i'd really wished i would...
i have been part of many beta-teams over the two last decades (also in the early days of nuendo), and it seems that this kind of s... always rains down on me alone.
benoit piccand - leitung tonstudio/ sound arts - musik und medienkunst
berner fachhochschule / hochschule der künste bern
www.hkb-musik.ch | www.hkb.bfh.ch | https://hkb-soundarts.ch
nuendo 10 on div. macs, on board since cubase 1.0 on atari.

User avatar
audiomonkeys
Junior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:25 pm
Contact:

Re: 8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post by audiomonkeys » Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:25 pm

Working fine on the Mac side for me , tried several different 3rd party plug ins and all behaving like they should.
Nuendo 10.2.10 , Video Decoder for Avid DNxHD(R) Spectralayers Pro 6 Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10
Mac Pro 5.1 3.33 Ghz - 12 core, 32 Bg RAM. OS10.12.6 Smart AV Tango +12 fader Ext, Dolby Atmos Suite, Blackmagic Intensity Pro - 5 litres of good Japanese Sake (and more coming) and 100% no CRACK plugins

trmupstage
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: 8.3.10: plugins not really ON (even if looking ok) after insert

Post by trmupstage » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:11 pm

I will test this out later today. I had a problem with Softube VST3 plugins for a while where they appeared OFF but were actually ON. Softube came out with a fix a few months later, but that was a huge PITA. I would disable a bunch of unused plugins and after exporting, I would listen back and find that they were ON.
If this is happening on a global basis, that would be very bad.
Nuendo 10
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Nvidia GTX 1050
16GB Ram
Lynx Aurora 16 Thunderbolt
Gigabyte AORUS GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 MOBO

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest