Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
ctothel
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by ctothel »

This would be amazing!!

drym
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 11:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by drym »

+1

yes please.

Ed Shearmur
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Ed Shearmur »

+1

ChazC
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:53 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by ChazC »

As much as it pains me to say it, even Pro Tools has it (& that’s only just got folder tracks). Steinberg are really behind the curve on this one.
- Chaz

Asus X299 Pro | i9 9960X | 64Gb DDR4 21300 | Quadro P620 | Win10Pro | Nuendo 10.3/Cubase 10.5 | Nuage 1M2F | 3x Nio500 | 2x AD8HR | 2x Focusrite Octopre Mk2d | Yamaha UX256

PeterThomas
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by PeterThomas »

All this time I have thought this has been happening because of my low specs computer!

This should be priority free patch/update for all users that have at least Cubase 9.5 or 10 I don't understand why Steinberg have released Cubase 10.5 you have to pay for, if Cubase 10 still has this issue unresolved!


Thank you!

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by peakae »

It's not an issue, nothing to resolve, it's a feature request.
Cubase has always worked that way, nothing wrong with that.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

lordExtra
Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by lordExtra »

This is more than overdue. I actually wonder if this is ever gonna happen, given how inefficient the current audio engine is.
HP z820, dual 6core Xeon 2643v3 3.5GHz, 64GB, AMD FirePro 5100, Samsung 850pro, UAD Octo PCIe, 2x RME Raydat, Cubase Pro 10, Windows 10 1903

PeterThomas
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 2:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by PeterThomas »

peakae wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:19 pm
It's not an issue, nothing to resolve, it's a feature request.
Cubase has always worked that way, nothing wrong with that.
How come it is not an issue where everybody here is complaining that it is an issue?

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by peakae »

It works as intended, that's why it is not an issue.
Not saying that it is a bad feature request.
As long as it doesn't compromise the automatic latency compensation.
That would be my fear.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
DTS Recording Studio
Junior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:40 am
Location: Bordentown, New Jersey USA
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by DTS Recording Studio »

+1!!!
"An Optimist says that glass is half full, a Pessimist says that glass is half empty...an Engineer says that glass is twice as large as it needs to be!"
www.DTSrecordingstudio.com www.facebook.com/DTSrecordingstudio

drmq
Junior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by drmq »

+1

User avatar
Rommelaar
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 4:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Rommelaar »

PeterThomas wrote:
Mon Jan 20, 2020 12:28 pm
peakae wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:19 pm
It's not an issue, nothing to resolve, it's a feature request.
Cubase has always worked that way, nothing wrong with that.
How come it is not an issue where everybody here is complaining that it is an issue?
How many Cubase users aren't complaining about this, do you think?
Rig: AMD Ryzen 3900X, Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master, Corsair LPX DDR4 128 GB RAM, Samsung 34" C34F791, Asus ROG AMD RX 5700XT, Windows 10 Pro
Audio hardware:KRK Rokit 6, Steinberg UR44 / CMC: AI, 4xFD, CH, QC, TP, PD, Waldorf Blofeld & Pulse 2, ZOOM H6, Akai MAX49, Akai MPD226
Software: Cubase Pro 10.5, Nuendo 10.3, Wavelab Pro 10 , Dorico 3.5, Spectralayers, RapidComposer v3.84
Favourite plugin developers: Fabfilter, Image Line, Spectrasonics, Steinberg, Synapse audio, Vengeance sound, Waldorf, Zynaptiq

User avatar
44pujol44
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:46 am
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by 44pujol44 »

+1
Cubase 10 (64 bit), Windows 7 (64 bit), i7 CPU OCed @ 3.2Ghz, 24Gb Ram

fyahfox
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by fyahfox »

+1

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by mozizo »

aside from workflow,and "psychological " :shock: issues is creates, it's also kind of embarrassing in front of other producers and clients, they go like,,haaa cubendo still stutters ?
steinberg just can't left cubase and nuendo in the past just because of "old audio engine code".we need to move forward ! :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
{hopefully they work on it for cubasendo 11 at least }
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Musicmould
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Musicmould »

Imagine having a hardware console that would stutter and cut sound every time you changed something.
That simply wouldn't cut it, would it?
iMac Pro | 64Gb Ram | Radeon Pro Vega 56 8 GB | macOS 10.14.6 | Cubase Pro 10.5.20 | Luna | Pro Tools | Ableton Live | Logic Pro X | Studio One | Melodyne Studio | Revoice Pro | VSL Pro | UAD Apollo 8p+16 | 2xUAD Octo | Softube Console 1 | Motu Midi Express XT | Various drummachines, microphones, hardware synths & fx and way too many plugins |

"Without music, life would be a mistake".

Maguire84
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Maguire84 »

+1111111111111

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by pablin_drummer »

+1

mbulka
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 9:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by mbulka »

+1
Cubase 10 Pro, Groove Agent 5, Halion Sonic 6, Win10 64-bit (1909 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 64G DDR4 3200, Bios 2201 (the latest one), NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, Intel(R) UHD Graphics Family integrated card, RME Fireface UFX+ over USB 3.0, Akai Advance 61 keyboard, a lot of plugins including UAD plugins over USB UAD Satellite

User avatar
Verda Lumo
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:15 am
Location: Magnitogorsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Verda Lumo »

+1
Windows 10x64 Pro v1809, MB ASUS P8Z77-V,Intel Core i7 3770K 3,5Ghz, 16Gb RAM, 6Gb ASUS Dual-GTX1060, Cubase Pro 10, Studio One 4, Reaper, Reason, RME Babyface, AKAI MPK261

User avatar
EmilStudio
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:24 pm
Location: Sofia/Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by EmilStudio »

+1
http://www.emilstudio.eu
Cubase 10.5 pro (64-bit) | RME fireface 800 | MOTU midi express | Asparion D400 - DAW Controller | M-Audio Code-61 Keyboard Controller | Neumann 5.1 monitors KH80 DSP + KH810 sub
Asus X99-E WS/USB 3.1 | Intel Core i7-5820K | Win10x64 | Corsair Vengeance 64GB 2666 Ram | SAPPHIRE PULSE Radeon RX 550 4GD5 graphics | Philips 40" & Samsung 43 CJ890 displays | Samsung SSD 850 PRO SSDs

Alex Leon
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2020 8:41 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by Alex Leon »

Been thinking about all this forever.

+1
Cubase 10.5 - PC user - Keen gardener

EasternNomad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by EasternNomad »

+1

MenigeThomas
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by MenigeThomas »

+1
Windows 10 (1909)
Cubase 10.5.12
Kontakt 6.2
Gigabyte GA-X99-UD5
Intel Core i7 5930K 3,5GHz
64Gb memory (Crucial DDR4 2133MHz 8x8GB)
MSI Radeon RX 580 Armor OC 2xHDMI 2xDP 8GB
Sonnet Allegro FW800-E
RME FireFace 400
Samsung 850 EVO 5x 500Gb, 2x 250Gb, 1x 120Gb
Samsung C49RG90 Monitor (5120*1440)

n0xin
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Proper audio engine: Gapless Audio!

Post by n0xin »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests