Cubase 8 with Tascam 1800 help!!!

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
Tron666420
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 10:34 pm
Contact:

Cubase 8 with Tascam 1800 help!!!

Post by Tron666420 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:36 pm

I’ve had this interface sitting around for a while and recently aquired a refurbished Mac to set up a home multitrack recording situation.
I’ve downloaded cubase 8 compatible with my computer and am ready to start running the program but... I need an activation code and I don’t have one!!

I’ve done some light research and understand a code can’t be used more than once, so that eliminates asking for someone else’s to use.

I’m a bit confused by the directions on the stein berg website as per the instructions on obtaining a serial number and such from a usb something or other... I’m not software savvy, let alone computer savvy much and would greatly appreciate some help/guidance on setting this up!!!

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3744
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 with Tascam 1800 help!!!

Post by Prock » Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:21 pm

You did not say what version of CB 8 you have. The Artist and Pro versions have their license stored on a USB eLicense dongle. Other (lesser versions) like Elements start off with the license stored on the computer (called a Soft-eLicense). So just read the following help center article for the procedure to follow which is dependent on on your situation and which license you have.

My guess... probably "Reactivation" for a version that has it's license stored on a Soft-eLicense. If the license is stored on a USB dongle (which would be plugged into a USB port on your computer) you don't need to reactivate it. Just make sure the dongle is plugged in and install the eLicense Control Center and Cubase software.

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... activation

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests