MIDI STEP INPUT

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
lica
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

MIDI STEP INPUT

Post by lica » Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:27 pm

Hi hope somebody can help

I recently upgraded to Cubase 10.
I use Midi step input- record pitch very much, and in Cubase 9 it was much easier.
It was just turned on all the time, and I just selected the notes and I could move them around in pitch.
In Cubase 10 I have to turn it on, press the note, turn it on again!!!!
Is it a Cubase 10 problem or do I need to set something somewhere?

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: MIDI STEP INPUT

Post by -steve- » Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:34 pm

lica wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:27 pm
It was just turned on all the time, and I just selected the notes and I could move them around in pitch.
Are you sure? It sounds like you are talking about Midi Input, not Step input.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

lica
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI STEP INPUT

Post by lica » Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:17 pm

yes midi input, record pitch, where I can move the pitch with my keyboard

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: MIDI STEP INPUT

Post by -steve- » Sat Jan 26, 2019 11:20 pm

Hm... I checked that- it's something I use a whole lot too. Here, the setting is remembered.

With that in mind my suggestion would be to start Cubase in safe-start mode by holding ctrl-alt-shift while Cubase launches, and disable prefs to see if the problem persists.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

lica
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI STEP INPUT

Post by lica » Wed Jan 30, 2019 12:31 pm

That did the trick, thanks a lot Steve:)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Buzz, jordikt, Martin.Jirsak, weirdtrash and 2 guests