Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
h4t
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:32 am
Contact:

Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

Post by h4t » Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:41 am

hi guys,

i've seen a thread or 2 about peoplr having problems with the Cubase midi insert "micro tuner"...

i'm quite confused as to why the plugin does not even work on all of the native included VSts cubase 6 has, like embracer, etc....it works very well in Monologue, and Prologue i think, but not some of the others.


The micro tuner does not work with native instruments plug ins as well...

how come this issue is still unsolved?? anyone?

there doesnt seem to be any work around for live input in cubase....

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5525
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

Post by Centralmusic » Sat Nov 12, 2011 8:14 am

Microtuning is not supported with every vsti (!).
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

h4t
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

Post by h4t » Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:30 am

^ thats the thing....why is microtuning supported in Monologue (an old VST by steinberg) but not the newer synths like Steinberg Prologue, etc.

and my question is more so, why isnt this fixed yet/is there a proper work around.... it hasnt worked properly since SX 3...

popmann
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

Post by popmann » Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:40 am

What NI plug? It's never been useable with LASS. Must mess with their scripting.

h4t
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: Microtuning in cubase 6.0.4

Post by h4t » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:25 am

hey popman...

what's LASS??

the cubase 6 microtuner wasnt working for me in Native Instruments Massive....i will make sure i double check Absynth 5, reaktor and FM8 but they prob wont work either.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests