[delete]Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
tracer2535
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:52 am
Contact:

[delete]Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by tracer2535 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:55 am

Hey guys, the title says it all.
I use a Scarlett 2i2 with Bias FX to record my guitar and essentially whenever I do my recording is always rushing just a bit. It's ahead of click, it's ahead of a drum track I'm using. And in other DAWs it seems to be fine, so it's not the issue of me being *flower* and unable to play in tempo. How do I fix that?
I'm using Cubase Elements 8.
Thanks in advance!
Last edited by tracer2535 on Sun Mar 03, 2019 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3810
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by svennilenni » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:22 am

What are you using as click?

tracer2535
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by tracer2535 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:40 am

svennilenni wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:22 am
What are you using as click?
might be a dumb answer but standard cubase metronome.
The issue is on the recording side though as if I record along with a separate drum track in .wav, my guitar recording is still rushing.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3810
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by svennilenni » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:49 am

tracer2535 wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:40 am
might be a dumb answer but standard cubase metronome.
Audio? MIDI? If MIDI - what device is generating the sound?

tracer2535
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by tracer2535 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:10 am

svennilenni wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:49 am
tracer2535 wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:40 am
might be a dumb answer but standard cubase metronome.
Audio? MIDI? If MIDI - what device is generating the sound?
Ehm, so, aight, bear with me as I'm a newb.
The metronome is coming as a cubase feature - the one you could find one main panel where is says "click" and "tempo".
Guitar is Audio and is being recorded through Scarlett 2i2 with some guitar plugins.

tracer2535
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Guitar recording is always slightly ahead of click

Post by tracer2535 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:06 pm

Noticed that bar lines on recording are off - why is that? Also it;s not like all of them are off by the same amount - it differs bar to bar!
Attachments
Capture.PNG
(10.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests