[10.0.40] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2324
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

[10.0.40] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by MrSoundman » Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:47 pm

OK the time for April Fool's is gone and it's not funny anymore -- please bring back the C9-style Transport Panel!
Image
Instead of fixing this, yet another option has been added (Location Range Duration). With everything forced onto only one line in C10, if you "Show All" the panel is already wider than a full HD screen! How can this be anything other than a major UI design flaw? :evil:

[EDIT] Title updated to reflect the fact that it's still horrible in the 10.0.30 update
[EDIT] Title updated to reflect the fact that it's still horrible in the 10.0.40 update
Last edited by MrSoundman on Sat Sep 07, 2019 9:38 am, edited 3 times in total.
Windows 10 • Cubase 9.5.50 • WaveLab 9.5.50 • SpectraLayers 6.0.10 • HALion 6.3.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.10 • Midex

User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
Posts: 783
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Steve Helstrip » Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:51 pm

Same issue with toolbox being over one line, not 2. Terrible decision which requires more mousing around.
Hackintosh, 8700K / 4.8GHz, 16Gb, OSX10.14.4
MacBook Pro Retina (2015), i5, 8Gb, OSX10.14.4
Cubase Pro 10
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6
UAD-2 Octo, Focusrite Clarett Thunderbolt
Cubase user since 1989!

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Centralmusic » Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:26 am

Don´t understand this.
the F2 transport bar always cover everything. most users did not want this big 9.x window anymore.
Now we have enough possibilities above and below the arrangement to set everything, adjust to your own gusto.
I prefer the new look.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Manike
Member
Posts: 787
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Manike » Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:35 am

Centralmusic wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:26 am
Don´t understand this.
the F2 transport bar always cover everything. most users did not want this big 9.x window anymore.
Now we have enough possibilities above and below the arrangement to set everything, adjust to your own gusto.
I prefer the new look.
+1


I think the floating transport bar could be less wide however. doesn't need to be like the docked one.
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Mojave : Cubase10.0.40 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Mojave
http://www.manikemusic.com

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2324
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by MrSoundman » Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:00 pm

Centralmusic wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:26 am
Don´t understand this.
the F2 transport bar always cover everything
The problem is not that it's always on top (which it should be), it's that the redesign in C10 is too wide to on the average screen with everything in one line.
most users did not want this big 9.x window anymore
What evidence do you have to support this statement please? Most newer users probably don't even know it exists (press F2) and the old design could never have been in the way (if this is what you mean by "this big 9.x window") because you could move it, or make it smaller and/or switch it off again with another press on F2.

The new C10 Transport Panel is too wide to fit on a 1920x1080 resolution screen if you want to see all the items ("Show All").
Windows 10 • Cubase 9.5.50 • WaveLab 9.5.50 • SpectraLayers 6.0.10 • HALion 6.3.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.10 • Midex

Geppastro
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Geppastro » Thu Apr 18, 2019 3:17 pm

MrSoundman wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:00 pm
...The problem is not that it's always on top (which it should be), it's that the redesign in C10 is too wide to on the average screen with everything in one line...
The new C10 Transport Panel is too wide to fit on a 1920x1080 resolution screen if you want to see all the items ("Show All").
+1
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10 v10.0.40 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by folkfreak » Thu Apr 18, 2019 4:16 pm

+1

sslneve
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:02 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by sslneve » Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:23 pm

+1 Please get my old school panel back...

mbsmike
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by mbsmike » Fri Apr 19, 2019 5:22 am

+1
Focusrite 2i2
Windows 10 pro 1709 16299.125
Intel core i7 6700k CPU @ 4.00GHz 4.01 GHz
16 gig memory
Cubase pro 9

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Nickeldome » Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:58 am

MrSoundman wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:00 pm
...The problem is not that it's always on top (which it should be), it's that the redesign in C10 is too wide to on the average screen with everything in one line...
The new C10 Transport Panel is too wide to fit on a 1920x1080 resolution screen if you want to see all the items ("Show All").
Totally agree! The next big frustration is that the Project Window Toolbar & lower transport bar don't scale. So if you add more options than it can display within the length of one full HD screen they simply disappear! The only way to get them to appear is to uncheck other options!
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

gamelany
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:34 pm

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by gamelany » Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:05 am

Nickeldome wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:58 am
The next big frustration is that the Project Window Toolbar & lower transport bar don't scale. So if you add more options than it can display within the length of one full HD screen they simply disappear! The only way to get them to appear is to uncheck other options!
+1 korrekt! this is very frustrating and of poor and unprofessional design.
SW: Win10 (64) , Cubase Pro (latest), WaveLab Pro (latest), GA5, AD2
HW: Intel i5/3.2GHz/16GB/Asus/SSD, Delta2496, Mackie Mixer

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3016
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by peakae » Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 pm

They could remove it completely.
I haven't found any use for it, or the old one for that matter since they don't have anything I don't have displayed in Cubase anyway.
If anyone could describe where it could be useful, I am all ears.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
jimknopf
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by jimknopf » Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:52 pm

peakae wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 pm
They could remove it completely.
I haven't found any use for it, or the old one for that matter since they don't have anything I don't have displayed in Cubase anyway.
If anyone could describe where it could be useful, I am all ears.
+1

And, like somene above, IF I would use it at all, I would prefer the new look/size (but my screen resolution is 2560x1440).

Gr8h8m
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:08 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Gr8h8m » Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:07 am

MrSoundman wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:00 pm
The problem is not that it's always on top (which it should be), it's that the redesign in C10 is too wide to on the average screen with everything in one line.
The new C10 Transport Panel is too wide to fit on a 1920x1080 resolution screen if you want to see all the items ("Show All").
+10000. Absolutely ridiculous. This is basic meat & potatoes usability.
This design decision along with broken Hitpoint Detection and other daft v10 changes (eg right click menu) makes me question whether this program is really designed by those who have experience using it day to day any longer - and whether now is the time to jump ship. I feel so frustrated.

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Nickeldome » Sat Apr 20, 2019 10:43 am

peakae wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 pm
They could remove it completely.
I haven't found any use for it, or the old one for that matter since they don't have anything I don't have displayed in Cubase anyway.
If anyone could describe where it could be useful, I am all ears.
Why remove?! You could simply toggle F2 and be done with it?

The point is that the fixed bars also don't scale correctly. If they fix this your option might be considered?
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2324
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by MrSoundman » Sat Apr 20, 2019 1:38 pm

peakae wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 pm
They could remove it completely. I haven't found any use for it
You can remove it yourself with F2, but many of the rest of us are wondering why, seeing as Steinberg re-wrote it, it hasn't been thought through or even properly tested. As for use cases, what if you want to have the transport controls closer to where you're working onscreen, e.g. in the middle of screen as is possible with Reaper, or WaveLab?

PS I have little or no use for side-chaining, how about we remove that? :P
Windows 10 • Cubase 9.5.50 • WaveLab 9.5.50 • SpectraLayers 6.0.10 • HALion 6.3.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.10 • Midex

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Nickeldome » Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:12 pm

peakae wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 pm
They could remove it completely. I haven't found any use for it
You can remove it yourself with F2, but many of the rest of us are wondering why, seeing as Steinberg re-wrote it, it hasn't been thought through or even properly tested. As for use cases, what if you want to have the transport controls closer to where you're working onscreen, e.g. in the middle of screen as is possible with Reaper, or WaveLab?

PS I have little or no use for side-chaining, how about we remove that? :P
[/quote]

Putting the transport bar (F2) wherever you want in a useful way was the initial question!! The question is not about 'use or removing' it. it's about usefulness. The transport bar as it is is useless because with all options enabled it won't fit on one full HD screen. It becomes too wide and thus unworkable! The sole purpose of a floating transport panel is that it is/was easy to handle and it shows all options you'd like to add. The v9.5 was perfect in all respects because it had two lines that fit all the options within one screen. The v10 does not and is totally useless in that respect!

But suppose you would decide to press F2 and not use it? The Project Window Toolbar & lower transport bar don't scale. So if you add more options than it can display within the length of one full HD screen they simply disappear! The only way to get them to appear is to uncheck other options!

So we're left with a crippled 'optional (F2)' panel but also a 'crippled' fixed upper/lower bar because it won't scale all the options you add!

And that really needs to be fixed ASAP!
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

User avatar
micantino
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by micantino » Sat Apr 20, 2019 8:42 pm

Gr8h8m wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:07 am
MrSoundman wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:00 pm
The problem is not that it's always on top (which it should be), it's that the redesign in C10 is too wide to on the average screen with everything in one line.
The new C10 Transport Panel is too wide to fit on a 1920x1080 resolution screen if you want to see all the items ("Show All").
+10000. Absolutely ridiculous. This is basic meat & potatoes usability.
This design decision along with broken Hitpoint Detection and other daft v10 changes (eg right click menu) makes me question whether this program is really designed by those who have experience using it day to day any longer - and whether now is the time to jump ship. I feel so frustrated.
+1
+100
+100000
You should offer the possibility to resize the bar at the discretion: distribute it on several lines, make it smaller or leave it long (for those who appreciate it being long).
In short, the user MUST be free to do so!
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10.0.20 - Steinberg Cubase Pro 9.5.41, Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB 64bit.
System: ASUS X99 Deluxe II, CPU Core-i7 5930K, 128GB RAM Corsair Vengeance, GTX960 4GB Strix.
Storage: SSD M.2 Samsung 970 PRO 512GB, SSD Samsung Pro 512GB, SSD Crucial 760GB, 6x WD 3TB Black
Soundcard: Tascam DM3200, 1884FW, Focusrite Presonus Pro24 DSP, MIDI Controllers: Korg, Roli, iCon, iPad, Lemur
Sound Library: EastWest PLAY + ComposerCloud Plus HD, VSL, N.I. Kontakt 6, UVI Workstation, Engine2

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Nickeldome » Sat Apr 20, 2019 9:16 pm

micantino wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 8:42 pm
+100
+100000
You should offer the possibility to resize the bar at the discretion: distribute it on several lines, make it smaller or leave it long (for those who appreciate it being long).
In short, the user MUST be free to do so!
+1000000 Exactly! Let us users resize it the way we want! The same should go for the upper & lower bars! if you want more you can expand if you want less you can reduce. Shouldn't be so difficult to achieve?
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

gamelany
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:34 pm

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by gamelany » Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:33 am

Nickeldome wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:12 pm
The Project Window Toolbar & lower transport bar don't scale. So if you add more options than it can display within the length of one full HD screen they simply disappear! The only way to get them to appear is to uncheck other options!
THAT exactly is the point.
SW: Win10 (64) , Cubase Pro (latest), WaveLab Pro (latest), GA5, AD2
HW: Intel i5/3.2GHz/16GB/Asus/SSD, Delta2496, Mackie Mixer

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3016
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by peakae » Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:44 am

I’m sure it is not going to be removed :-)
It’s just not that useful anymore, now that we can have everything displayed.
I do understand they had to change the transport panel to support HiDPI, and while doing that they went IMHO a bit overboard.
The first time I opened it I had to LOL, thinking thank god i don’t use that anymore.
I do understand the criticism, but I can’t say it personally bothers me.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2324
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by MrSoundman » Sun Apr 21, 2019 11:42 am

peakae wrote:
Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:44 am
The first time I opened it I had to LOL, thinking thank god i don’t use that anymore
I rest my case ....
Windows 10 • Cubase 9.5.50 • WaveLab 9.5.50 • SpectraLayers 6.0.10 • HALion 6.3.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.10 • Midex

Fabrizio_Pigliucci
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Fabrizio_Pigliucci » Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:08 pm

this is my utilization of the new transport bar, I don't want a kilometer-long floating bar, but at the same time a reduced version similar in size as the old one has too few parameters. So I choosen to have a fixed long transport bar with the parameters I use in the lower zone, and a floating bar with just the main commands, to have it always under the mouse. Since the lower zone transport bar disappears in the editor's windows as audio editor or midi key editor when in full screen as I always use, the reduced floating transport bar become necessar, useful and welcomed. This allows me to work the same way as the old version transport bar.
I hope this can help, just my two cents..
Attachments
key editor.jpg
(340.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet
project window.jpg
(373.49 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2324
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by MrSoundman » Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:44 pm

Fabrizio_Pigliucci wrote:
Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:08 pm
I hope this can help, just my two cents..
Indeed, thank you for the useful ideas! I will try this as soon as my hand stops trembling with the rage of thinking why on earth this had to be changed in the first place. :P
Windows 10 • Cubase 9.5.50 • WaveLab 9.5.50 • SpectraLayers 6.0.10 • HALion 6.3.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.10 • Midex

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [10.0.20] Transport Panel (F2) still horrible

Post by Nickeldome » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:39 pm

peakae wrote:
Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:44 am
I’m sure it is not going to be removed :-)
It’s just not that useful anymore, now that we can have everything displayed.
I do understand they had to change the transport panel to support HiDPI, and while doing that they went IMHO a bit overboard.
The first time I opened it I had to LOL, thinking thank god i don’t use that anymore.
I do understand the criticism, but I can’t say it personally bothers me.
I could easily live without the F2 panel myself but as you may have noticed yourself the fixed bars don't scale on HD monitors. So options disappear when it's filled and will only display when you remove others. So we're actually all transport bars are crippled at the moment.
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: raino, TheMaestro and 5 guests