Simple panning of mono tracks

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
gffWillie

Simple panning of mono tracks

Post by gffWillie »

Hi. I'm brand new to Cubase and have started using the trial version of Elements 10. I want to record an xy-configuration from a stereo pair of condensers, so I assigned each to a mono in track and a stereo out track, and was hoping to pan one left and one right. However I can't see a panning slider on the mono tracks. I'm sure I have seen videos where mono tracks have a slider. Am I doing something wring? How do I achieve this in Cubase Elements 10.

Any help appreciated

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder

Re: Simple panning of mono tracks

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

What is your Output configuration? Mono or Stereo?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

raino
Grand Senior Member

Post by raino »

Most likely you are routing your mono Audio Channels to a mono Group Channel. You need to route it to a Stereo Group Channel to be able to pan it.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

gffWillie

Post by gffWillie »

Hi. I believe I'm outputting both mono tracks to the left and right channels respectively of a stereo channel. The pan slider appears on the Stereo channel only.

Prock
Grand Senior Member

Post by Prock »

Some screenshots showing track I/Os would help us to help you.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio