No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
mondobongo
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 1:09 pm
Contact:

No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by mondobongo » Tue May 21, 2019 2:42 pm

Have just purchased Elements 10. Recording guitar and vocals fine. However, Prologue is the only virtual instrument visible. Am desperate to get Groove Agent etc installed. Searched the internet and YouTube to no avail. Can anyone help? Many thanks in advance.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by Prock » Tue May 21, 2019 5:09 pm

Groove Agent is not included with any CB version. You have to purchase that software separately. But, Groove Agent SE 5 should be installed with CB E 10. Is it?

https://new.steinberg.net/cubase/compare-editions/

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

mondobongo
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by mondobongo » Tue May 21, 2019 7:23 pm

Thanks for this Prock.

Did not appear to be initially but I eventually manged to install Groove Agent SEand Halion Sonic SE from a folder called Additional Content. Unfortunately there is no sound from Groove Agent SE. If I load in a kit there is just red wave symbols on the pads and no sound triggered if pressed. Halion Sonic SE does not offer me any presets at all.

Once again many thanks

Mo

David W
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by David W » Tue May 21, 2019 11:41 pm

I would run the Cubase Elements installer again, as that is likely the easiest way of installing the missing components.

The other way to proceed is to install the content from the folders under "Additional Content\VST Sound" - you need to double click one file per folder to install it. This will only work if Steinberg Library Manger is installed on your system - if it is not, install that from "Additional Content" first.

mondobongo
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by mondobongo » Wed May 22, 2019 3:39 pm

Thanks for this David W. As you suggested I ran the Cubase Elements Installer again and it loaded up all the missing content. Great! I now have all the sounds loaded in and can play them on my MIDI keyboard. Unfortunately the onscreen editor for Groove Agent SE has now vanished and I have no visible interface to work with.

mondobongo
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: No instruments on Elements 10 apart from Prologue

Post by mondobongo » Wed May 22, 2019 3:55 pm

Problem Solved :D . I just had to "Edit Instrument" on the Inspector column. Thank you so much for all your help guys! :D

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests