Upgrade from Cubase LE to Pro 10

Interested in Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 or Cubase Elements 10? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
ProducerDan

Upgrade from Cubase LE to Pro 10

Post by ProducerDan » Wed May 29, 2019 10:04 am

Im new to Cubase so i need some help. I have Cubase LE which was included with the Komplete Audio 6 interface that I bought recently. I want to know if I can upgrade from LE to pro 10 and how do i do that? And is the 50% off also for upgrades?

David W

Re: Upgrade from Cubase LE to Pro 10

Post by David W » Wed May 29, 2019 12:52 pm

You can upgrade Cubase LE to Cubase Pro 10 - and you can upgrade in the 50% off sale so long as you act before the sale ends on 3 June.

Go into eLicenser Control Center and check you have a Cubase LE 10 licence showing. If so, go to the Cubase part of the Steinberg web site, and choose "Buy Cubase 10" from the drop down menu at the top of the screen. Choose "Cubase Pro 10", "Updates & Upgrades", then you want to select the upgrade from Cubase LE - which, on my screen, is the bottom option but this might change according to what country you are in.

When you "Add to cart" you will notice that the store has added a USB eLicenser - Cubase Pro 10 requires a 'dongle' to hold the licence. Stock on these USB eLicensers has been in short supply because of the popularity of the sale. You do not have to buy the eLicenser from the Steinberg online store - if you can buy a Steinberg USB eLicenser elsewhere (it must be one of those and not an iLok or any other dongle), feel free to buy the Cubase licence online and the USB eLicenser elsewhere.

The important thing is to buy your Cubase upgrade activation code before the sale ends - otherwise the price will double. You can activate the licence after the sale ends if necessary.