Bug - reassign key command

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
nunocasteleira
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:44 pm
Contact:

Bug - reassign key command

Post by nunocasteleira » Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:00 pm

I think I found a bug:

I was adding a custom key command to "Duplicate to staff below" on shift+alt+M, coincidently assigned to Create Marker. I said ok to the next dialog box, asking me if I wanted to assign it and deleting the previous key command, only to find that it didn't removed the factory-assigned key command.

User avatar
dankreider
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug - reassign key command

Post by dankreider » Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:36 pm

I just tried that same command reassignment and it worked correctly for me. Did you definitely click "Add key command"? Sorry if that's a dumb question. Demo here: https://i.imgur.com/5AG2GNy.gif

What OS? and what keyboard language? Not sure if those are pertinent questions.
Dan Kreider
hymnworks.com
Dorico 3, Windows 10

nunocasteleira
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug - reassign key command

Post by nunocasteleira » Mon Sep 23, 2019 7:49 pm

I was able to assign it, but I had to manually delete the command from the "Create Marker" setting.

I'm using macOS Mojave, with Portuguese keyboard.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dup, JesterMusician, thiagotiberio and 6 guests